We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor and not that comfortable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Forchetta Ristorante Pizzeria

La Forchetta Ristorante Pizzeria
73 Upper Street | Islington, London N1 0NY, England
020 7226 6879
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,314 of 17,052 Restaurants in London
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Based on the heart of Angel, London’s vibrant Upper Street easy reached by both retail and business communities La Forchetta is a must for people who seek uncompromised quality, service and value for money in the heart of the City. La Forchetta is built on the principles of creating excellent quality authentic Italian cuisine and providing a high level of efficient and friendly service. Our unique service has established our place in this industry. This allows us to make a distinctive and substantial impact on our customers.La Forchetta is a place to see and to be seen in.With an emphasis on great service in relaxed, stylish surroundings an extensive menu using the finest locally selected ingredients. We are the ideal venue for both business and pleasure dining on the heart of Angel, whether you only have time for a quick bite, or prefer to settle in with friends for the evening.La Forchetta has become a well established favourite among lovers of fine wineand good food and is able to meet a wide range of dining requirements from anintimate dinner for two, large family or social gatherings, business lunches and dinners.La Forchetta will offer you a warm welcome, a really great choice of wines and some excellent food.Offering a small piece of Italy to the people of London for special occasions, whetherit’s a romantic meal for two, a family get together or a social gathering.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Poor and not that comfortable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good location but that's if after the lack of comfort and food quality for the same price as the competition.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    9
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Italian Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We ate lunch here today for the first time with some friends and the service and food were both superb! Every dish was fresh and so delicious. We had 2 small children with us and the waiters were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We all agreed the food was some of the best Italian food we've eaten in London. What an excellent find. Can't wait to go back.

Thoroughly recommend that you check this place out for yourself. You're missing out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Italian food along upper Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

For a friends birthday i decided to treat her to a meal, we were invited in by the manager as at first we weren't sure of the menu and it was a little empty for a Saturday night. Best choice we ever made, the garlic pizza bread was very tasty for starter and arrived quickly. I had the lamb and mushrooms with spinach and potatoes for my main, it was delicious with lots of flavour, my friend had the sea bass with lemon the sauce was creamy and the broccoli was cooked perfectly. I felt like i was actually eating in Italy, the staff were very friendly and inviting and accommodating to any order change as my friend wanted some extra spinach and without hesitation it was provided. This is a lovely restaurant and the food is perfect, this place would be lovely for romantic meal or for group of friends. Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Italiano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Food was excellent, service excellent, Miguel a very happy fella!! Prices a tad high, plus a 10% service charge was added to the bill, (and we don't remember seeing a note to this effect on the menu), but all in all a good evening, and close to the Premier Inn, which suited us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

After looking at all the amazing restaurants on upper street we eventually settled on La Forchetta. We ordered a bottle of house Red which at £14 was absolutely fantastic our 2 starters and main meals were equally wonderful, we enjoyed it so much we went back again the following evening. The pizzas were huge eith just the right amount of toppings. I can't fault our experience at all!
Clean tasty Italian food (not the restaurant chain type)
Highly recommendable, can't wait to go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Forchetta Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Forchetta Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Forchetta Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.