We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Z Hotel Soho

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Z Hotel Soho to your Saves list
The Z Hotel Soho
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Moor Street, London W1D 5AP, England (Soho)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #357 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've just come back from staying a couple of nites here at The Z Hotel Soho. I knew the room would be small but for 1 person it was ideal. It suited my needs to be in Leicester Square area. I opted for a double room with quiter settings and I got a room small wndow on the 3rd floor overlooking the interior. Enjoyed the TV, the bed was comfortable and was clean. I liked that they used the space to its full advantage. I didn't use the cafe but it seemed like a cosy joint and unfortunately I wasn't available for the wine and cheese event which would've been nice. Was able to get an early check in and requested a late check out which they kindly accommodated. I got back late on my final nite after 2am and I used my room key to get in but reception was manned 24hours. I would recommend this hotel to people and I would return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lozlazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for a week, and couldn't have had a more pleasant stay. The staff was very accommodating and helpful, and you just can't beat the location. Yes the rooms are tiny, but I'm certain no one goes to London to sleep! Perfect for all of us urban adventurers out there!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here as I was in London for a concert. When you read reviews about the rooms being tiny they really are. The room I was put in had no window even as it was an 'inside room' The hotel itself is clean and in a good location. I can't say any more really. Be careful how much you pay per night. Anything over about £80.00 isn't worth it.

Room Tip: Be careful not to get an 'inside room' with NO window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leachy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brum
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Perfect location and perfect stay.

Hotel is in a fantastic location for a west end show. Show finishes and you are back in no time at all. Rooms small but well thought out and well finished. No spare space but that is what the hotel tells you at the start. There is even a little oasis of calm in the middle.

Really helpful and friendly staff which created a small town hotel feeling in london. Perfect

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MTBDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Small rooms, but efficiently designed. Very clean and comfortable with a great price. Plus add in the free wine and cheese in the evening and the value of the hotel soars. This is my second time staying at this hotel and it has been excellent both times. The staff is exceedingly friendly. And the location is right on the edge of Soho/Seven Dials. Great for getting around.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor if you're noise sensitive. But even on the first floor the windows are almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Brilliant location, brilliant value, brilliant hotel.

Easy check-in
Stunning Quality
Ultra modern
Brilliant staff
Room was adequate.

Alot of reviews said they were small, they were but bigger than what we thought they were going to be. It was very clean. Would recommend this hotel to other people, and will stay again when we go London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

An excellent stay in central London very close to the Theatres. You can experience noise on the lower floors, but this is the price you pay for being in the centre of everything. The room's are compact, which means you dont get much privacy from your room mate!. The rooms are modern and clean. They are more suited to one or two night's stay. All the staff are very friendly and this is a real assit to the Hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on 3rd or 4th floor if you dont want the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julespmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#214 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#9 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#389 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 6,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Covent Garden
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#52 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#19 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Z Hotel Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Soho

Address: 17 Moor Street, London W1D 5AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#228 Romantic Hotel in London
#295 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — The Z Hotel Soho 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Z Hotel Soho has everything you need for a couple of nights in town. Concentrated style, an out-of-town price and the West End – at your feet the moment you step out the door. No off-central, tourist hotels for you.Space is unimportant. How you use it is vital. You step into your Z Room, and suddenly the price makes perfect sense. You’re staying in central Soho, where space is at a premium. But you’re not paying a premium. We have rooms start from 8 to 14 square meters of compact luxury.Z Soho is a designer conversion of twelve Georgian townhouses. From the outside you see classic architectural proportions, combined with contemporary style. Inside, you find 85 rooms gathered around a central courtyard. And it places you in Moor Street, between the theatre and bookshops of Cambridge Circus and Charing Cross Road – and the vivid cosmos of Old Compton Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Z Hotel Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Z Hotel Soho London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing