We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haagen Dazs

Haagen Dazs
14 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7NG, England
020 7287 9577
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,775 of 17,940 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Great Yarmouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Always a treat to come here. Seven of us this time, but sorted very quickly.
The choice is amazing and well worth waiting for. However, on the day we visited it was quite busy and our table was not all served at the same time, so some had finished theirs, when the second serving arrived (warm day so had to eat as they began to melt)
One other slight problem seems to be the toilets (gents) which did smell rather bad, perhaps an air freshener would help.
All in all we will be back, the deserts are just to good to miss.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    103
    28
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Belgian waffle amazing and great range of choices at different price points.Right outside our hotel in Leicester Square so we went each night for dessert.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not an ordinary cheat day for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've never been so excited seeing this delicious treat on my table. I have forgotten what i have ordered, but we did had some of their cocktails as well and goodness me wasn't it so lovely. I can't really wait to go back there soon, probably over the weekend! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“So much choice, delicious dishes, perhaps too busy for staff to handle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spending Bank holiday weekend in London, we decided on a late night stop at Haagen Dazs (after visiting Ripleys) the restaurant was busy, we were seated within 5 minutes, as we were looking at the extensive menu, we asked for some drinks as my children were very thirsty, it took ages for the drinks, we had to ask staff on two more occasions for our drinks, it seems that they can't handle the hustle/bustle of this restaurant. when we eventually got the attention of staff we placed our order, my niece has a nut allergy so she asked for a specific dish with amendments. As you can imagine we had a long wait, due to how busy the restaurant was, fair is fair but when you see people seated after you receiving their ice creams first there's something not quite right there..... this was brought to staff attention, who then in turn rushed to serve our order, my niece received a dish, unfortunately it was incorrect and contained nuts, it seems the waitress took the order wrong and nearly caused a massive scene, its a good job we were alert enough to check her dish. as an apology the restaurant waved the charge of her dish, unfortunately the dish she waited for now took a further 10 mins, time was getting sort as we had to get to the tube station for the last ride home, the other kids were falling asleep by now.... all in all the food was very nice, but you expect that to be honest, the service is slack, having said that the service falls parallel to customer service given by waiting staff all over London town unfortunately. Definitely worth a visit but just be prepared to wait and receive slow service if any at all...... Has to be PRALINE CARAMEL CRUNCH... absolutely smashing mmmmmm

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great discovery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This cafe/restaurant was a great discovery, the menu was massive great choice. Service was good too. I've creams and chocolate pudding was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haagen Dazs also viewed

 

Been to Haagen Dazs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haagen Dazs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.