We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haagen Dazs

Haagen Dazs
14 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7NG, England
020 7287 9577
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,985 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love it !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Really great selection of ice cream and desserts and also very tasty. I would go back there. Sometimes you need ton wait for a table specially weekends so arrive before peak time to avoid waiting.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    103
    28
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Just like a proper restaurant, queue for a table, high quality menus and professional waiters. The hardest bit was trying to choose from the delicious dishes and they didn't disappoint. A lovely treat as a bit on the expensive side.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've had ice cream from the Haagen Dazs shop in Leicester Square and this was my second time eating in the restaurant. I really loved the ice cream and the service was very quick so it's somewhere I would definitely come back to.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“If you love dessert...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is the place to go! I have visited Haagen Dazs in Leicester Square twice now and intend to go there again to sample their chocolate fondue selection. The first time I got cookies & ice cream (I think - it was many years ago). The second time around I got the classic combination of brownies and ice cream. On both occasions it did not disappoint but even for me it all got a bit sickly and hard to finish, even though I thought I could demolish the whole lot at the beginning!
I would highly recommend it nonetheless even if the service is rubbish. You are kept waiting for a while and then to grab the staff's attention to order is another game on it's own. The restaurant is always busy and usually full of tourists whenever I pass by but just for the great choice that's available I'll visit again once more!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Warmest Service in an Ice Cream Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I do like an ice cream or 3 as does my daughter. Mind you when she has finished she always shoves her plate in front of me, as if that will make the waitress staff think its me who is the true glutton. I don't think it will as I don't think much gets passed these guys. I have visited on a handful of occasions and each time service has been excellent and very very friendly.
I do like the touch of a small spoonful of a taster while you browse the menu. The menu, itself is a work of art, hard backed glossy coffee table style book, beautiful photography of some seriously scrummy stuff. Does the real stuff live up to it, yes of course it does, we are all familiar with Haagen daz, we all know its good, but if you are like me when you buy it at home, it is a spoon and straight into the pot. So visiting here its cool to enjoy with coffee, sorbets and fruit blends or in the case of my daughter, pancakes and chocolate sauce !!
Worth a visit especially good pre or after the cinema

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haagen Dazs also viewed

 

Been to Haagen Dazs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haagen Dazs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.