We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the attic rooms in the summer!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Airways Hotel Victoria London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Airways Hotel Victoria London to your Saves list
Airways Hotel Victoria London
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   29-31 St. George's Drive | Victoria, London SWIV 4DG, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 549 London B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beware of the attic rooms in the summer!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

When we checked in we were told our room was on the fourth floor and there is no elevator. We had to go up 8 flights of stairs (81 steps) to get to our floor. We couldn't help but notice the bad overall image of the hotel as the carpet had holes in and was stained. We were in the attic and due to the July heat the room was stifling! There was only a tiny window and no air-con. The room was very small.

We tried to have a shower but there was no hot water - however luckily it was boiling so we bared a freezing shower before going to the theatre. That night the room was almost unbearably hot so we got the hand towels wet and laid on our beds with the cold towels on us to try to get cool enough to sleep.

In the morning we were very disappointed with the breakfast. It was in the basement, in a tiny room with lots of people crammed at the same table. The was only 3 cereals, 2 juices, a tub of yogurt and croissants. You could not move so it was all very awkward.

I would not stay at this hotel again and do not feel it was worth the £110 we paid for one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good things:
a. Nice location, walking distance to the Buckingham Palace, the Big Ben and almost all of the attractions. There are really good restaurants around. The warwirck was the best one, and is close to the Victoria station.
b. Staff was very friendly. If you need a taxi to go to the airport, arrange a shuttle pick up with the staff, it is 14 euros per person.
c. The water in the shower was perfect.
d. Free wifi, and worked good.
Bad thins:
a. No air condition.
b. No elevator.
c. Bathroom really small, tiny shower.
d. The first day they put us in the basement, totally horrible, I was scared of being there, it was dark, no space at all, really tiny and depressing. They changed us room the next day.

Room Tip: No basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room dated, no lift, carpet should be replaced- tatty and several large holes
No hot water- tried the basin taps and shower in several positions and over 5 mins- just cold- refused to give any money back- joke of an hotel- should be an essential to have hot water- they will no doubt disagree- but I tried several positions on the shower for a long time and several times if the day- just cold water
Tried the basin taps- again just cold
Don't go there if you need to shower and/ or need hot water in the basin

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Oh dear, thread bear carpet with holes, no service at all. breakfast what can I say . Un drinkable coffee, cups but no saucer, plastic trays . It was the worst place I ever stayed. We had a twin room and the wardrobe was wedged at the end of the bed and didn't open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was basic but there was dark hairs in my bed and bathroom. I am blonde so not mine!!!!!!!
No air conditioning. Standard of cleanliness was appalling. Tried to speak to General Manager who was not available on arrival , during my stay, or on departure .
One week on tried to send pics of to GM. - still no response or apology

Room Tip: Rooms basic , but my bathroom was disgusting! Hairs found in my bed and bath which were not mine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairemcferranhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

As soon as my friend and I approached the Hotel there was a member of staff sitting outside and watched us struggle with out bags. We left a camera behind on our bed and this went 'missing'. Not good!

Room Tip: Be prepared that the breakfast 'room' may be packed and has little space to manoeuvre around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

On the 2nd or 3rd floor? That's alright, just a few flights of very steep stairs to go down for breakfast helping build up an appetite and once you've had your croissants and/or cereals you can burn it off by returning to the room.
Simple fact is I'm a healthy(ish) young(ish) male(ish) and the stairs were a quite a struggle when I had to carry my girlfriend up the stairs when she hurt her knee. So ask for a ground or level 1 room.
Other than that it's decent enough it's in Central London, close to the coach station, tube station and rail station and as we all know location is key on city visits! If you moan about a standard b&b that's clean and serves food that won't kill you, you're not doing the city break right.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilby610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#372 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#170 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#109 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airways Hotel Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airways Hotel Victoria London

Address: 29-31 St. George's Drive | Victoria, London SWIV 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 549 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Hotel Victoria London 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Airways Hotel Victoria London Looking for cheap budget hotels in London? The Airways Hotel may be the answer to your search. We are a family run budget hotels in Central London offering affordable accommodation with quality service.Our en suite rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, and our staff are well trained to ensure they can help you with whatever you may need and are eager to help. Although we are a cheap central London Hotel we have not compromised our quality of service.Our rooms have:Complimentary “Cole & Lewis of London” toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThis bed and breakfast hotel in London is conveniently located in the central area of Victoria. The Airways Hotel is 7-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station, which has links by Underground, Bus, Train and Coach to all parts of London, including tourist sites, and places as far as mainland Europe. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Eye and Harrods are all within 20-30 minutes walk of the Hotel and if you use public transport you are within 40 minutes of all of London’s tourist attractions, including Tower of London, and airports (Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton).This budget hotels in central London is housed in a mid Victorian building in a well conserved residential part of London.The Airways Hotel is the answer for tourist and business travellers looking for a cheap central London hotel in a quiet and safe residential setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Airways Hotel Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Hotel Victoria London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing