We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the worst hotel I've stayed in ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Airways Hotel Victoria London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Airways Hotel Victoria London to your Saves list
Airways Hotel Victoria London
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   29-31 St. George's Drive | Victoria, London SWIV 4DG, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% OFF - BOOK NOW
Ranked #274 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Probably the worst hotel I've stayed in ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Although the staff in reception were pleasant I didn't enjoy my stay here at all. Firstly the single room was beyond tiny and very hot. It was on the lower ground, there was a strange smell. There was a leaking gutter outside my room and with the rain we had the dripping noise was loud enough to keep me awake. The walls were so thin you could here everything.
The breakfast room was the worst I've ever seen. Can't tell you about the food as it started at 7.30 and we left at 7.10. £100 a night. Shocking.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    119
    181
    97
    156
See reviews for
137
141
73
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

dirty bathroom, window facing wall. beds were clean but location of room on ground floor at the back next to the toilet wasn't the best! staff were ok! noisey at night but this was down to disrespectful guests! wi fi good, but breakfast was bad! continental but very basic! coffee from a machine that you'd find in an office! a pot of tea would have been good! the location was very good, as near victoria station which was perfect !

Room Tip: pay a little bit more and move to the Georgian house hotel 2 doors along! it was much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was worried when I read previous reviews but needn't have been. The hotel is in an excellent location, near to Victoria train and coach station and bus terminus. The room was clean and spacious ( quadruple) the en suite shower was everything we needed and adequate for 4 people. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple ( juice, tea/coffee, bread, croissants, cheese, ham, jams).
This hotel was very good value for money, it's not the Ritz but you're not paying Ritz money !
My only criticism is that the room was on the front therefore there was traffic noise first thing in the morning so double glazing would work well.

Room Tip: Room at the back would be further from the traffic. Not a problem if you are an early riser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

When we arrived, the bathroom was dirty, with hair on the shower floor and walls. When we reported the issue, the employee simply said he would complain to the private cleaning company. The rest of our four night stay was similarly dissatisfactory. The room remained dirty, and we had to return towels that were given to us with hair all over them. Each time we brought up the issues to staff, they simply blamed the private cleaning company. Nothing was done to make up for the problems we encountered during our stay. The staff were all very nice, but did not take any of our complaints seriously. This was definitely not worth the money, as we spent almost 1,000 US dollars to stay here for 4 nights. We are extremely disappointed, and would not recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Me and my wife booked room at the hotel on LG. After I saw it I understood why they do not show the pictures on their site. The room is very small, there is a place for bed only, no table, no cloakroom. The room is like cave with very low ceiling. NO wifi and NO cellular connection in the room, the room is actually not on the LG, it is under ground, under the road, so you will hear all the cars going by.
The shower is on the second fl., and there is no place there to dry the hair. To get to the main building you need to go through the street, how is it possible?!
The man on the reception was rough and didn't want to change room for us even for few nights, despite the VACANCY sign on the hotel door.
May be to stay one night the hotel is ok, but no longer!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

One week after reservation, hotel just sent an email that they are canceling the reservation due to the renovation of the room in which we should stay. I can understand that you have to renovate but update your reservation system and if you did not do that, then try to give alternative to your guest who probably planned everything till then. Of course, no alternative was given by hotel beside robotic answering where they wish me a pleasent stay in London but in some other accomodation

Do not even reserve accomodation in this hotel, because you can end up with no accomodation at all. After that you will play a game called "find a accomodation in London one week before arrival". Very good game, if you have money for Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

First huge plus:the location is perfect. I was in UK for work (search) and had to tour a lot. The location allowed me to do everything with a light heart, no worries to be late or stuck in traffic. The hotel is at walking distance from Victoria station, in a very nice neighborhood.
No elevator, but if you do not have physical troubles, it's ok. Plus the staff offers you help with the luggages, so no problems indeed. Wifi is free (+!), the ambient clean and quiet.
My room was quite tiny, but cozy and fully equipped.
It's indeed a great deal, and whenever in London, that will be my chosen place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airways Hotel Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airways Hotel Victoria London

Address: 29-31 St. George's Drive | Victoria, London SWIV 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Hotel Victoria London 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Airways Hotel Victoria London Looking for cheap budget hotels in London? The Airways Hotel may be the answer to your search. We are a family run budget hotels in Central London offering affordable accommodation with quality service.Our en suite rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, and our staff are well trained to ensure they can help you with whatever you may need and are eager to help. Although we are a cheap central London Hotel we have not compromised our quality of service.Our rooms have:Complimentary “Cole & Lewis of London” toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThis bed and breakfast hotel in London is conveniently located in the central area of Victoria. The Airways Hotel is 7-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station, which has links by Underground, Bus, Train and Coach to all parts of London, including tourist sites, and places as far as mainland Europe. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Eye and Harrods are all within 20-30 minutes walk of the Hotel and if you use public transport you are within 40 minutes of all of London’s tourist attractions, including Tower of London, and airports (Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton).This budget hotels in central London is housed in a mid Victorian building in a well conserved residential part of London.The Airways Hotel is the answer for tourist and business travellers looking for a cheap central London hotel in a quiet and safe residential setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Airways Hotel Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Hotel Victoria London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airways Hotel Victoria London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.