We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful holiday” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Airways Hotel Victoria London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Airways Hotel Victoria London to your Saves list
Airways Hotel Victoria London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29-31 St. George's Drive | Victoria, London SWIV 4DG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF BEST RATE
Ranked #748 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful holiday”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Don't book at this hotel! We recently had an awful experience during our 4 day stay in London at the end of July 2013. My Family and I had booked a room for 4 people (2 adults and 2 children), only to find that that we had to stay in a normal sized double room with four beds crammed in. Therer was hardly any room to move or even open the suitcases on the floor. In addition, the hairdryer was broken and dangerous with live electrical wires visible. The sash-window was also dangerous as it remained open for some time, only to slam shut without any warning. On the final day of our stay we even found head lice on the towels! We really can't understand how it is possibile for this hotel to have 3 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    103
    168
    91
    152
See reviews for
124
133
68
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Awful! The room looked nothing like the photos. It was ridiculously small, dirty with cracked walls; carpet was stained. The man at the reception desk was rude. I arrived too late to look for another place, but the hotel was so bad, I checked out at 5am next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend. We thought the price was ok, but not really cheap. Our room was fairly clean and the bed ok, however our toilet was dirty and really smelt bad. However at least it flushed!

We could get wifi in our room which worked well. However our room was downstairs underneath the main staircase which was terrible. It was hot and stuffy, and very noisy as the staff are roaming around all night.

There is breakfast available but it is pretty ordinary. It is also a bit of a walk to restaurants etc, but fairly close to Victoria station which was not too bad. The staff were also pretty friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Arrived during a heat wave, poor air circulation in the entire hotel, so on the 3rd floor was like an oven, even with provided fan. Bathroom incredibly small, no where to put toiletries. In the room no storage at all, spent the entire stay tripping over our luggage when we weren't sweating. Needless to say spent the bare minimum time in the room as possible. Continental breakfast sub par, seemed like all the pastries/rolls were day old stock. Only had the breakfast once during our stay.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth Dorset
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was the only available room for a Saturday night only stay as the other hotel I had come from had no vacancies for a Saturday night .... I had expected it to be dire as had stayed at its sister hotel opposite on a previous occasion.
I had a single room which was a broom cupboard. I could stand and touch both walls with the palms of my hands and not even a basin in there. The toilet is 3 floors down and the shower is in a tiny alcove on the second floor so small that if you were any larger than a size 18 you would never get through the door. I struggled at size 16 lol. The room was grotty although bed was comfy and clean sheets. The cleaner would struggle to clean this room as no room to manouvre. Very steep stairs and no lift useless for anyone with any form of even mild disability although the guy on the desk did take my suitcase up and disappeared promptly when I laughed at the room!
Breakfast was OK and you could have as much as you like...typical continental fayre I liked the croissants. The breakfast room was really cramped. Infact the only room that wasn't cramped was the reception!

Room Tip: Very handy for the Victoria coach station
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed there last week with my family. They have the least facility for a three star hotel..it was a hotel with hostel quality and very overpriced for such a bad hotel.. They receptionist also was very rude.. I dont know how they can have a three star..to top it off, We have to pay before they let me enter the room..So, we payed by cash the full amount. Today We received our credit card, they charged our credit card as well. i dont know if I can refund it. So they Basically charged us twice. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE HOTEL

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Airways Hotel Victoria was OK...The rooms and facilities were small. We just happen to be there for the hottest days in seven years so with no air conditioning it was hot needless to say. They did provide a fan which was a little help. The breakfasts were simple, not quite up to continent standards we had in Germany, but was OK. The price for the room was a little steep.

The bed was full size.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airways Hotel Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airways Hotel Victoria London

Address: 29-31 St. George's Drive | Victoria, London SWIV 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #748 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Hotel Victoria London 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Airways Hotel Victoria London Looking for cheap budget hotels in London? The Airways Hotel may be the answer to your search. We are a family run budget hotels in Central London offering affordable accommodation with quality service.Our en suite rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, and our staff are well trained to ensure they can help you with whatever you may need and are eager to help. Although we are a cheap central London Hotel we have not compromised our quality of service.Our rooms have:Complimentary “Cole & Lewis of London” toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThis bed and breakfast hotel in London is conveniently located in the central area of Victoria. The Airways Hotel is 7-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station, which has links by Underground, Bus, Train and Coach to all parts of London, including tourist sites, and places as far as mainland Europe. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Eye and Harrods are all within 20-30 minutes walk of the Hotel and if you use public transport you are within 40 minutes of all of London’s tourist attractions, including Tower of London, and airports (Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton).This budget hotels in central London is housed in a mid Victorian building in a well conserved residential part of London.The Airways Hotel is the answer for tourist and business travellers looking for a cheap central London hotel in a quiet and safe residential setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Airways Hotel Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Hotel Victoria London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airways Hotel Victoria London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.