We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent range of quality ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amorino

Amorino
41 Old Compton Street, London W1D 6HF, England
0207 494 3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #537 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Description: Created in 2002 by two childhood friends,Amorino delights connoisseurs around the world with its finest quality ice creams, which are madeaccording to traditional Italian methods. The passion of the two founders is evident in their core values: exacting standards of quality,their ability to cultivate product consistency,pleasure and taste, as well as aesthetics of the ice cream and store decoration.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent range of quality ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent range of quality ice cream, including some unusual ones, like Speculoos (ginger biscuit)
Good friendly service

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hubyone, Owner at Amorino, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks Alex !.Customer feedback is very important for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best ice cream place in London (and I've tried many!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The ice cream at Amorino is consistently outstanding! It is extraordinarily tasty, fresh and mostly made from organic ingredients. They have great flavours including 3-4 different chocolate tastes. Hands down the best ice cream in London!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hubyone, Owner at Amorino, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you. We are doing our best to be on the top of the ice cream parlours in London !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were delighted to find Amorino when we were trudging through London in a downpour. We stopped to indulge in a wonderful snack. We savored every minute of our treat. One never knows when you stop at a random place. We were pleasantly surprised with the outcome.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“What a Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I was walking past the old compton street shop and noticed the ice cream fridge, it was early afternoon and no queue. What a fabulous cone! I'm so glad I've found this ice cream parlour, I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ice Creams are the best in Europe!!! They taste so good! Coffe there is also great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved the variety of flavours as well as the way ice creams are served (they form a flower when serving it on a cone)
I disliked the fact that sometimes there is no place to take a sit inside the store.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hubyone, Owner at Amorino, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks Guillermo ! Hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorino also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amorino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.