We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad London St. James

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad London St. James to your Saves list
Conrad London St. James
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22-28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England (Formerly InterContinental London Westminster) (Westminster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were well looked after and given a beautiful suite on the top floor of the hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary
Staff were brilliant and location perfect
I would recommend the club lounge - good food and great staff
Ideal for a few nights away at a very central and quiet location

Room Tip: Splash out and stay in a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    248
    51
    20
    10
See reviews for
184
576
69
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chose to stay here for a recent leisure weekend as an alternative to the Park Lane. The hotel is still very new as noted in other reviews but the service level from the staff is excellent. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi through to checking out everything was handled professionally and wih a high level of personal attention.

The rooms are not particularly large by IC standards but the bathroom was larger than expected and the bed was extremely comfortable.

The hotel itself si a little out of the way if you are looking to spend most of your time in the West End but overall it's a good location

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed in in the UK. Right up there with my experiences of hotels and customer experience in Dubai. Location is fantastic (quiet but central is rare in London), staff were incredibly courteous and helpful and the room was pure luxury - walk-in rainfall shower, nespresso machine, huge plasma TV wall (the little things that make a stay that bit better). Wished we'd stayed an extra night to enjoy it a little more, but will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell UK
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Everyone deserves a little luxury in their life and this is the place to get it. My only regret is that we only stayed one night. The location is superb, right next to St James' Park tube station and within walking distance of Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, London Eye etc. My wife and I were in London for one night for a theatre trip and chose this hotel to use one of my reward nights. The service was excellent from start to finish. Check in was fast and efficient and we received a room upgrade. The receptionist gave us a tour of the hotel before we went up to our room. The room was perfect, a great wetroom shower, comfortable bed, media centre to allow laptop or USB connection to the flat screen TV which had all the channels one could want inlcuding Sky Sports. Everything in the room was in first class order. We did not use the hotel bar or restaurant so cannot comment on those. Looking at the menu, breakfast was on the pricey side as are the drinks, however the Feathers pub next door serves a variety of real ales and serves food as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We just spent three lovely days at this hotel. It has been beautifully updated with gorgeous finishes. Bathroom was really big for European hotels and really gorgeous. Bedding was so comfy, I didn't want to get up... Except of course London was calling! The staff were ALL so kind, friendly and helpful, the concierge staff are outstanding. The front desk were all so upbeat and everyone always greeted us as we passed. A five minute walk to Westminster
Abbey and St. James park tube station just across the street. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST MIDLANDS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a great although not cheap hotel. The rooms and staff are first rate. The restaurant is a different story. It tries to emulate southern US barbecue and does not come close. Very average food at best awful singer/guitar player during the meal. The chef should stay with something he knows and not even attempt pulled pork it was without flavour the sauce was bitter the baked beans were more a flavourless soup than anything else. Our bill was calculated with £65 of someone else's drinks making the over priced meal even a worse experience. The bill was sorted to be fair but in a city with such great eating generally and close it is certainly not worth even a look in. My advice stay here a great location but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossley
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I'm quite hard to please with hotels and look for the extra special things before throwing 5*'s around (check my other reviews)... This hotel is perfect in every single way, from immediately getting there at 9am after an over night flight from Cuba the staff were fantastic. They let us check in at 9am, how many hotels would let you do that, not without additional charges at least! It is very modern and decorated with a high standard and quality with all the little extras thought about e.g. Soft closing draws an toilet seats, automatic lights in wardrobes, intelligent lighting systems, electronic controlled curtains etc etc!
The location is fantastic with St James tube station directly opposite, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Hyde Park all within a few minutes walk.
They brought us some fruit and chocolates to our room and a personal note from the manager because we were on our honeymoon with was really nice.
I hesitated over giving 5* for value as it was fairly expensive however value is a comparison of price against quality and for this it does deserve 5*... You'll pay much more for a lesser quality in many places!

Highly recommended if you want something extra special!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad London St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad London St. James

Address: 22-28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England (Formerly InterContinental London Westminster)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in London
#44 Business Hotel in London
#45 Luxury Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad London St. James 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Conrad London St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad London St. James England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad London St. James, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.