We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Excellent Italian in the West End” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Remo

Bar Remo
2 Princes Street, London W1B 2LB, England
2076291715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #274 of 17,998 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, Excellent Italian in the West End”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a superb find!! Seven of us ladies went into London to do some shopping and we ended up at Bar Remo after stumbling across it from Oxford Street shopping. The food and service were excellent and after having starters, mains, 4 bottles of white wine, 2 bottles of red and some vodkas, the bill came to just £30 per head. Amazing - would recommend to every type of person. We were lucky to be put downstairs and we had our own private bar area. Fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    92
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cookham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've eaten twice here in the space of a month and have had a great experience both times. The food is fantastic, the prices reasonable, the service excellent and the atmosphere great. Will be back soon for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awsome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My hubby and I have been searching for some authentic Italian food since we visited Rome back in 2008 unfortunately the places did we visited fell a little short. I decided to search trip advisor and found this little gem.

Situated just off of Regent Street this restaurant offers a warm relaxing atmosphere and very courteous, polite and attentive staff.

We ordered one starter between us which was the deep fried mozzarella balls in a spicy tomato sauce with rocket (Bocconcini fritti) followed by Saltimbocca Alla Romana & Fusili Provinciale.
We can honestly say this was the best food we've tried outside of Rome, everything was cooked to perfection and very fresh tasting. Even more surprising was the bill with 4 drinks and sur charge it came to less than £60 needless to say we will be visiting again in the near future.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another perfect meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have been a customer of Bar Remo for more years than I like to admit. Bar Remo has evolved from a lunch time place to eat good food to a great place to dine with friends . In summer the doors are opened and one can enjoy eating outside on a quiet road as no through traffic.Down stairs has been revamped and is quieter than the ground floor.
All the food is fresh and they source it through the best wholesalers. The menu is Italian and delicious served up by highly trained friendly staff who recognise everyone on their second visit.For the West End of London just behind Oxford Circus the food is good value for money. I have introduced so many people who are enjoying being greeted on arrival by Elsa or her son Marco who always try to offer a suitable table... A great place to eat which opens all day and evening

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A warm welcome is offered at this atmospheric small Italian place just off the bustle of Oxford Circus tube station. Plenty of people in on a Tuesday evening but I didn't feel rushed- service was attentive but not intrusive. I had chicken livers followed by whole sea bass off the specials menu. Fish was perfectly cooked- rosemary as a herb inside was a good touch- the quality of the fish spoke for itself, no need for fancy sauces here. I was undecided over wine to accompany this course so I was offered samples of two Italian whites to try, not sure if I could work my way through the wine list this way but a great bit of service. Bill with 2 glasses of wine was £35, reasonable enough for what I had. The 12.5% service charge was well earned which isn't always the case in London. I'll definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bar Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Remo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.