We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always So Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Stratford

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Stratford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Stratford
9 International Square, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, London E20 1EE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 1,075 hotels in London
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We always choose to stay here even though it's a good 15 minute tube ride from the West End, because the rooms are a good size, always clean and very quiet - on our visit last week we didn't hear a sound on either night despite the fact that the hotel was clearly very full. The optional breakfast is to die for and I can't understand why anyone would choose not to have it - it keeps us going for the entire day. The Westfield shopping mall is directly below the hotel so it's ideal for those in need of some serious retail therapy. If you arrive via Stratford underground station you have to battle through the crowds to the other end of the shopping centre to get to the hotel, so using the DLR to Stratford International is a better option - leave the station and the hotel is less than 100 yards' walk away. We always ask for an odd-numbered room as these have a good view over the Olympic site and on to the City. Although by staying here you do rack up the travel costs to and from Central London, the hotel usually costs considerably less than those nearer the West End, so in my opinion it's THE place to stay.

Room Tip: High odd-numbered rooms are best for the view, particularly those numbered 1-4 on each floor, as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    714
    362
    79
    25
    17
See reviews for
459
320
42
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

You could be anywhere, but that is testament to the brand..... Excellent location in Westfield, far enough away from the busy shopping centre but close enough to some good bars and restaurants.
Six minutes from central London on the new Javlin train. Hotel is new, so rooms were fine, bar has a great view over north east London and the ex Olympic village.
Book early to get some good deals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

A pleasant trip to London, and we chose to stay at the Premier Inn at Stratford.

Located at the Westfield Centre this Premier Inn is directly opposite the Olympic Stadium. It's literally a 2 minute walk from the Stratford DLR station.

The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, the rooms are basic, a bed, TV, table, en-suite bathroom. But the beds are comfortable and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. We arrived late at night, but the welcome was warm. All staff speak English and those who speak alternative languages have those signalled on their name badges.

The food is good, with an all you can eat breakfast available, and the children in my party ate free, the bar area adequate for the amount of people wanting to use it. Our room had a lovely view of the Stadium and the London City skyline.

I really cannot fault it. With Premier Inn you know what you are paying for, and this hotel was the cheapest Premier Inn in London for the 2 nights we wanted and yet we didnt feel like we were slumming it.

As a base for a trip to visit London I couldn't recommend it more highly. Extremely good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Have always chosen this hotel on my 5 vists to London to watch the west end shows, highly recommend it, the parking at £5 for 24hrs cannot be beaten and with a 25 min tube journey into central London, it's a fantastic location, the tube being just a short walk through the Westfield shopping centre below the hotel, the hotel is clean, with friendly helpful staff, the breakfast is all you can eat, with kids eating free value for money, we have only eaten in the restraunt on 2 occasions although tasty, its typical processed pub grub, there's plenty more options in the shopping centre a short walk away overall a cheap clean modern family friendly hotel, have already booked for 4 nights for New Year's Eve, if you don't want to pay central London prices, then this fantastic hotel is the place for you, if you want a view ask for an odd numbered room they have great views if the Olympic stadium

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

very clean hotel, not the easiest to find and complicated car parking (only £5 for 24hours).but would still recommend it,plenty of shops around and food good quality.staff friendly.dont use computerised check in let the staff do it !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very good hotel, chip price and very close to Stratford Undegroung. Located inside Westfield Center it's possible also to spend some time for shopping. The breakfast is free for childen under 16 and the cost vs food quantity and quality ratio is very attractive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The location is the biggest plus point to this Premier Inn. Part of he Westfield Stratford complex in the east end of London.

Check in was very easy, I was also rewarded with a 9th floor view of he Olympic stadium which was outstanding.

The breakfast at £8.95 was also excellent value.

The car park at Westfield is only £5 per day which is also value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford

Address: 9 International Square, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in London
#76 Family Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Stratford Premier Inn is in a superb location overlooking the Olympic Park. Also next door to the new Westfield Shopping Centre the biggest in Europe. We have a fantastic team here and we all look forward to welcoming you all and making sure you have an excellent stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.