We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and close to ExCel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Stratford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Stratford to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Stratford
9 International Square, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, London E15 1AZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Ranked #108 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Santorini, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice and close to ExCel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice Hotel close to ExCel Center (10 minutes drive) located inside the Westfield Mall in Stratford. Opposite the Stratford International DLR station. Clean and modern with great breakfast, great Bar and very friendly staff.. This was my first stay at this Hotel and I highly recommended to all travelers looking for a nice hotel in London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    446
    92
    30
    22
See reviews for
581
393
55
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked this Premier Inn for its location in relation to the Westfield Shopping Centre and it didn't disappoint. My booking was quite complicated in that my work booked me to stay there for the Friday night, then my girlfriends booked the Saturday night and I continued my stay for work on the Sunday night. So multiple check-ins and invoices! When I checked in I thought this would be a nightmare experience as I wanted the same room for the three nights and my girlfriends on the same floor. No problem, I had excellent customer service and bear in mind I am in customer service I don't give this compliment lightly! There are 10 floors and we were on the 10th with an excellent view, clean spacious room. Beds very comfortable, pillows fine and air con, just right. My only small thing I would point out is that one of my breakfast morning's some of the usually excellent breakfast was not the warmest and this also followed a similar pattern on the one occasion I had an evening meal there. Although I would recommend you have your dinner in Westfield Shopping Centre; there is so much choice, however it closes at 6pm on a Sunday. The other area I had an issue with was trying to find it. It is on the ground floor . Go to Waitrose and bear sharp right and keeping for 50yards and it is on the right.

Room Tip: Select a top floor for the view and away from the lift,for a quieter sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Great room on the 7th floor with lovely views over Olympic park and London. Room was big, clean and just right for a family. It was also quiet at night.
Shopping centre next door was massive with loads of different shops and places to eat and easy access into city centre via tube.
Only moan was breakfast which had almost comical organisation! Empty dirty tables, long queues and a complete lack of organisation. However simply solved and would go back again but might have breakfast out!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn Stratford for a couple of nights with family (husband and two children). Our family room was clean, comfortable, quiet and 'fresh' and was on the top floor (10th) overlooking the Olympic Park and city - couldn't have had a better room. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom (plenty of space for bits and bobs) and its shower were clean and easy to use. Location is brilliant. I was a bit disappointed we couldn't get a hotel in the centre of town but after staying here I think it's better. Transport link (central line) into town is easy (pleasant and quick walk to tube station aswell) and also a good position for Greenwhich (DLR) also. Travel card for family of 4 was £21 per day. Parking was also convinient - Westfield Shopping Centre car park - £5 a day. Westfield Shopping Centre was also a pleasant surprise - I usually detest such places but it had some lovely (no tacky) shops and eateries. Would have no hesitation of staying here again next time we visit London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gib
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights end of october,i asked for a high floor room and got one with great views,breakfast is very good,room was smallish but ok,very comfy beds,the girls on reception were excellent, lots of advice and very friendly,if we go back to london this is where we will stay

Room Tip: 10th floor overlooking the stadium fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south of france
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is a great location for shopping and also easy access to the EXCEL conference center. the staff were all amazing and genuine, nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was excellent value and a high standard, I especially liked the drink as much as you like costa coffee at breakfast, omlettes, poached eggs are cooked on demand. As a single business traveller it was great to be able to pass some free time in the westfield as it is open until 9pm. Only negative was at peak times you had to wait for the lift, and my towels were changed daily even though I had put them on the rail.

Room Tip: Book the meal deal ,excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for shopping, (Westfield Shopping Centre is enormous) and visiting central London.
We used the shopping centre car park for three days and paid only £12! We were a little confused with the fact you could have two hours free each day and thought initially you had to go out and drive back in, but it turns out this wasn't necessary.
We paid £7.70 each for a travel card into London each day which meant we could go anywhere and at night there were lots of places to eat in the shopping centre as well as a cinema which was much cheaper than the ones in central London.
I found the rooms very clean, practical and as already described good views across to central london and the Olympic Park.
We would definitely return to this hotel though we didn't get any offers on the dates we chose so that is the only reason I would give it 4* instead of 5 - it did seem £100 per night was overpriced but half term - little availability anywhere = not much choice. Very happy with our stay though.

Room Tip: Book a room on the upper floors to get a good view, we were on the third which was good but would go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford

Address: 9 International Square, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, London E15 1AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#88 Family Hotel in London
#151 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.