We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Stratford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Stratford to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Stratford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 International Square, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, London E15 1AZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #122 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Koblenz, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Hotel was OK, everything new, breakfast fine, not too far away from tube station, good shopping facilities. But as we especially came to this area to see the new olympic park/ olympic stadium (as our sons are athletes) we were rather disappointed not to get a family room in one of the upper floors. We had asked for it before writing an e-mail, even calling one day before arriving (and the lady promised we would get one) .When we checked in we got rooms 2nd floor, telling the helping staff at the reception she didn`t even try or look for some different room!!
Another point: not easy to find if you don`t know the way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    492
    106
    34
    24
See reviews for
648
434
63
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brit in Washington state
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This Premier Inn is in a perfect location, right next to the Westfield Mall in Stratford. Easy walk from Stratford station. Mall has anything you could need. Clean, comfortable. Tea/coffee in room, breakfast for under 9 pounds per adult -- kids free. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Right next to the Olympic village -- the hotel staff directed us how to get the best view of the stadium. Perfect for families. The mall also has a Marks and Sparks so we were able to pick up snacks and light dinner items super cheap. Loved it!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view of the Olympic village and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during a group tour of England. We stayed there for several days. and also stayed in a couple of other hotels. I should say right away this one was the best of the three.
Positive:
1. It is very new
2. Normal-size rooms (which is really unusual for London).
3. Breakfast bar is very good (rolls (croissants), jams, cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, hot tea, coffee,...) and is very filling. Also you can upgrade breakfast for a bit of money to include sausage links and other hot dishes. But after eating the upgraded version the first morning I realized that I could not eat that much again! But it was delicious either way.
4. Located not far from underground
5. Located next door to the biggest mall in Europe - Westfield mall. It is a brand new mall and it is huge! It has an outstanding food court with some ethnic cafes and has a grocery store or two as well as all kinds of department stores.
6. The staff is very friendly
7. Clean
8. ATM in the lobby
9. Wi-fi connection (though some folks had troubel with it) and you can buy time on the computer in the lobby.
10. The neighborhood felt safe.
11. The Olympic stadium and the abstract Olympic statue is nearby.

Negative: Some students in our group had to share a bed and said that the bed was slanted towards the middle. But I was in a single room and loved my room very much.

I do not know how expensive it was since it was part of the tour.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendover
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I reviewed this hotel back in October and not much has changed. There is still the problem with parking charges (not PI's fault, I guess), but you can make it cheaper if you're prepared to move your car regularly. You just drive out and turn back into the same car park. The point here being that the first two hours are free and it's only £2 for after 6pm to before 8 am. If you just leave your car sat there for 24 hrs+ you'll get stung for an eye-watering £26. Ouch.
Still the problem with room temp. being too hot in our opinion. Can't open the windows and the air con was a bit feeble. Kids had problem getting off to sleep, as did my wife.
Best views from odd number rooms on higher floors, but the other side is nice too. Don't expect to be given close-together rooms just because you might have booked 2 at the same time, in the same name.
Shopping is great, breakfast even better. High quality ingredients, well cooked. Can't imagine there's a better deal in the UK when you have 2 kids free per adult...i.e. £7 something for 3 magnificent breakfasts. Sorry, just drooled on keyboard.
We saved a bit by eating marked-down Waitrose sandwhiches on the Sunday night. 45p for chicken and bacon!! Become available at about 4.30 onwards!!
Quality of the rooms and interior in general still very high.. more 5* than 'budget'. Staff really nice. We got it at £39 per room which is very good value indeed.
We'll be back when there's a nice offer again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nice and new, great location, everything you expect from a premier Inn. Fantastic views of the Olympic Stadium.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

My Mum and I stayed for 6 nights and we really could not have been happier with our choice of hotel. I had a family room on the 10th floor with amazing views of the Olympic Park & other landmarks, and my Mum had a double room, also on the 10th floor, all very new and perfect. My bathroom was a decent size, with bath & shower, plenty of shelf space & sparkling clean. As promised, the bed was really comfortable, and extra pillows were provided. The heating/air conditioning system was excellent, probably the best I have ever encountered in a hotel. I appreciated having the means to make a cup of tea, and I was able to ask for an iron and board to be delivered to my room. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning - if you have not already pre-booked it, you can just pay for it on the day. The full cooked breakfast was excellent - they will cook eggs, porridge or veggie sausages to order (I had poached eggs on toast) and you help yourself to everything else, as much as you want! After a few days we switched to the continental breakfast - loads of different cereals which you can customise with dried fruits/seeds, plus croissants, crumpets, toast, muffins, fresh fruit & yoghurts. My Mum reported that the coffee was very good! One night we went for the hotel's Meal Deal - a 3 course meal with wine AND a full breakfast the next morning for £22 which was great value (I had the rump steak, cooked to medium-rare perfection!). I loved the location - attached to a great shopping centre (Waitrose & loads of lovely food stalls right next door for those in-room munchies!), directly opposite Stratford International station and a 5 minute walk through the centre to Stratford tube for the Central Line and Overground trains. But best of all, I loved the staff - they were all charming and helpful, and obviously took pride in giving great customer service. A real credit to their employers.
This was actually the first time I have ever stayed in a Premier Inn, but, if this experience is anything to go by, it certainly won't be the last. A huge thank you for such an excellent stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed 1 night/1 day at this hotel in a family room with my mum and 3 yr.old child.. We were early but was still able to check in. Came by car, make sure you have a route planner printed out as it's a new hotel aong with the Westfield shopping centre your satnav will not work as you near your destination. .The hotel is on the lower ground floor, opposite Stratford International Station, so as you come out off the car park, the hotel is outside round the corner. Be aware no signs around, the building directing you to the hotel as of yet but staff who work on -site at Westfield Shopping Centre are more than helpful. Public transport is fantastic, all within minute of the hotel.. Westfield shopping centre is fab, loads of shops for all, ages.Olympic stadium you can see from your hotel window, go for a high floor, just ask reception for one of these rooms. Will be making another visit soon, for more shopping in Westfield and site-seeing in central London.

Room Tip: Ask reception for a room with a view of the olympic stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford

Address: 9 International Square, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, London E15 1AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Romantic Hotel in London
#86 Family Hotel in London
#184 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.