We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Stratford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Stratford to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Stratford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 International Square, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, London E15 1AZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #122 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No frills, convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Clean, comfortable, cheap with cheerful staff. For a city hotel you can’t wrong. The location is very good; within walking distance from Stratford tube station that has excellent links into the City. Five minute train journey on National Express (non-stop) to Liverpool Street and also has the Central Line which will take you to Oxford Circus in about 12 minutes. We didn’t eat at the hotel as there are so many options at Westfield. My only gripe is that it was difficult to get hold of warm milk for the little ones. Although the staff was very helpful it was company policy to not heat-up milk. This needs to be resolved as there is no mini-bar in the rooms to store milk (can be purchased for £1 per glass) and also there are no self service heating facilities which makes it highly inconvenient if you have young children that demand warm milk at silly hours, like mine!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your review on London Stratford Premier Inn. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I would just like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you regarding the heating of milk but just to let you know for future reference we cannot heat milk in microwaves as this is against the policy but you can ask at the bar or restaurant for warm milk from the Costa Coffee machines. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    492
    107
    34
    24
See reviews for
649
434
63
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on 22-24 December for an xmas break in London with our two children. We travelled to london St pancreas on train and then getting to the hotel was only a few tube stops, was very easy with children. We found the hotel very easily once we arrived was just next to John lewis as described. From check in to checking out could not fault the staff and service. They were fantastic with our children and definately made our stay in London. Rooms were great, as you'd expect with premier inn. I will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback on London Stratford Premier Inn and our team members. We are very happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

This hotel is everything you could want from a hotel. Children friendly, staff are brilliant couldn't do enough to help if asked for anything no matter how trivial. Perfect location! For shopping and tube links couldn't wish for better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced a good service provided by our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to London Stratford Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed at the new Premier Inn Stratford City for two nights for my husband's birthday. I had read the previous reviews and so headed to the Waitrose end of the shopping centre. Following these instructions, we found the hotel very easily. You simply walk past the supermarket and outside to the right. As previously mentioned the reception is on the first floor. As soon as we alighted from the lift, we were greeted by Sue, who processed our booking efficiently and with excellent customer care skills. I had asked for a high floor and the room we checked into was perfect, large with a big window. The car parking was a bit of a nightmare. As we had arrived around 16.15, we initially received two hours free parking until 18.00 hrs. It then costs £2 from 18.00 hrs until 07.59 the following morning. We then had to set our alarm clock for this time in order for my husband to take the car off the car park and re-park it, when you then receive a further 2 hours free parking. For a full 24 hr period, it actually costs £26 and there is no free parking allowance for the disabled. As we were travelling into London for the full day, Sue (receptionist) had instructed us to leave the car on the Premier Inn car park at Redbridge, which has free parking. We then caught the tube into London and as we did'nt return until after midnight, parking the car again at Stratford only amounted to £6 overnight, when we then removed the car again at 09.00 and replaced it for a further two hours free parking until checkout at 10.30. As I previously mentioned, you can get round the high parking charges, but it is quite stressful, which is not really you want on a relaxing break. Breakfast each morning was very good. Plenty of selection and you could order eggs of your choice. My only disappointment, was the beds. Nice and large, but very hard. I myself suffer with a bad back and have a memory foam topper at home. Although I am used to a firm mattress, it really was very uncomfortable and I did'nt sleep well at all. When however I mentioned this to John on reception the next morning, he immediately apologised and refunded me for one of the nights. I would definately stay at this hotel again when visiting London, though I would probably not take the car. The shopping centre is brilliant and visiting the cinema was a great experience. I cannot fault any of the staff who dealt with us, they were all extremely friendly, whilst professional. I must apologise to John for not tipping him on departure. I had every intention of doing so for his excellent services, but unfortuanately the nuisance car parking machine had taken the last money I had in my purse.

Room Tip: Ask for a large high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your review on London Stratford Premier Inn. We are very happy to hear you had a top class stay and really appreciate the positive feedback on the hotel and the team members. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused with the parking it is very unfortunate we do not have n site parking but this cannot be helped. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

This new hotel is the ideal location for proffessional shoppers ,its built into the new Westfield shopping centre which is a fantastic place , dont be put off men there is a bar right next to it that brew there own beer , and the tube station right next to it takes you into London in 10 mins , The hotel being new is excellent quality with great views over the olympic village and the staff were very helpful and always smilling , we went to shop for christmas and take in a show and see the sights , a great tip for you if you want to see a show is dont book on line or at the theatre to save you money book it in the Westfield centre box office , we saved a fortune , paid £23 each for Dreamboats & Petticoats tickets and the other shows were just as cheap , London is great but busy enjoy it we did .

Room Tip: Dont think you can use your own room over the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your review on London Stratford Premier Inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good experience with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in late October. They had just opened the month before so the entire staff was extremely nice and helpful. Check in was lengthly but pleasant. Would definatley try to use the kiosks for express check in next time, but we had booked the breakfast and dinner combo and needed vouchers.
We reserved two beds, but when we got to the room there was only one bed. Calling down to the front desk they said they would send someone up to give us keys to another room with two beds. 30 minutes later no one came, so we went back down to the front desk. We got a new room and when we entered again no second bed, but a sofa. Calling down again confused, they said the sofa was made into a bed. Housekeeping came about 15 minutes later and put a sheet and pillow on the sofa. It is not large but can fit one person.
Breakfast was delicious definately worth the price and dinner was good as well. We had booked the dinner/breakfast combo for all three days but we decided to not use this on the last day and getting refunded became quite a hassle and confusing process. The credit went to a different room and receptionist kept asking a receipt which was never given to me, because they like to email it to you directly. After about an hour of working through getting a refund we were successful but was quite time consuming.
The area the hotel is in is great as there are lots of dining and shopping options. The transit is also wonderful as it is on the tube and has a train that goes right to St. Pancreas. So fast and cheap to get from the Eurostar to the hotel. Beware on Sundays if you're trying to get to St. Pancreas for an early Eurostar that no local National Rail (Southeastern I believe) does not run before 10am.
Hotel is very secure and safe, great location, and good prices. Would stay here again, but would give a few months for the staff to work out the little kinks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you for your review on London Stratford Premier Inn. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay overall. We can also see that you had a few slight issues but these were dealt with at the time, which is good but could of been much quicker. We can ensure that all the kinks have now been straightened out and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east midlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed here with my wife & two daughters the week before Christmas. We found the hotel easily as we had done some prior research to find out which car park was closest to the hotel (car park A). We soon found a space as on each level had a board telling you how many spaces were available per level and they also had lights on the roof next to each space that changed colour as to the availability of a space, green for available and red for taken.

We entered the hotel on the ground floor and then went up to the first floor in the lift where the reception and the restaurant are located. They have lectern style check in desks and they both had customers at them being served so we used the self-check in units behind the two desks.

The self-check in was an ok but we had to input details of all four of us and the machine also issued four keys. It would have been better if we could have been asked how many keys we required and why they need all of the people names in the room. I have stayed in many hotels and only premier inn ask the names of all of the occupants.

We made our way up to our room on the 9th floor, we had a good view over looking the station and forthcoming Olympic site but we had an even numbered room, I think if you have an odd numbered room you will be over looking the stadium with central London behind.

The room was nice and understated. Premier Inn seemed to have toned down the purple and brown wood branding into something a bit more contempory; there were white and beige walls with a painting on the wall. We stayed in one of their older properties last year and the room did look quite old fashioned. The room also had air conditioning, which was a bonus.
The room was a good but not over generous size with a king size bed and two separate beds for the children all lined up next to one another, like one massive bed.

There wasn’t much noise apart from the high speed trains going along the rail link to Europe about every hour or so. There is quite a lot of constriction around the site at the moment but the railway track was between the athlete’s village and us so we didn’t get any noise from the there.

We had dinner at Giraffe restaurant; one of many in the Westfield centre, there is lots of choice there so you don’t have to dine in the hotels restaurant. The hotel is part of the complex but you still have to go outside for about 25 meters to get inside so you still may need a coat if it was very cold or raining as you will get wet if it is raining. It would have been better if you could gain access without going outside like so many shopping malls in North America.

We all had a good sleep, as there were blackout curtains in the room and nice comfy beds. The breakfast was good and fairly good value at £7.99 each for adults with under 16’s eating for free.

I don’t know how easy it is to get into central London by tube but if you are planning to leave your car there you will be charged all the time the car is parked. Our charge for 21 hours was £14.00 with allegedly two hours free parking and a £2.00 overnight charge; I did not get a receipt so the charging structure is a bit of a mystery. The hotel does not have its own car park so you will park with all of the shoppers.

The staff were all very good and very professional and the hotel easy to get to. I would recommend this hotel for its ease of access by car and the additional shops, restaurants and leisure activities (cinema, ten pin bolwing, ice rink in winter & a really good free Santa’s grotto) if you need to be in East London and can get a good rate.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room for views of the Olympic Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your review on London Stratford Premier Inn. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do value all our guests’ feedback whether positive or negative. For future reference if you would like a room over looking the Olympic stadium you can ask for it on check in and we will do our very best to get you in one, alternatively you can give us a call pre arrival and request this. In regards to asking for everyone’s names it is for fire purposes so that fire marshals know who they are looking for. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford

Address: 9 International Square, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, London E15 1AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Romantic Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.