We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Belgravia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Avenue Belgravia to your Saves list
Park Avenue Belgravia
106-108 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #221 of 525 London B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Good little hotel for business stays. Room and bathroom both refurbished. Breakfast was plain and simple (cereals, toast and drinks) but that's all I wanted and the breakfast room was light and airy. Location is great - only 5 mins walk from Victoria station yet in a quiet Belgravia street, with a good wine bar opposite the hotel and a gastropub (Thomas Cubitt) immediately round the corner. Only drawback I noticed was the very intermittent wifi signal. I would stay again - which is more than can be said for a lot of other places in London in this price range.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    71
    42
    21
    11
See reviews for
14
90
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey-CI
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were in and out of London through Victoria Station so we needed a close hotel to dump the bags (in) and leave the bags (out). We had 40 minutes to get back from Royal Albert Hall, collect our bags and get the train.

This was the ticket; it's five minutes from the west exit of the station. The hotel is off the main roads so, even though we had a roadside room, there was little disturbance during the night.

24 hr reception inside the door meant good security (I've seen others allowing access to stairs without going via the desk).

Staff were freindly and quick, yet efficient.

The room was small (for a club room) with little storage but we didn't have to unpack and left our bath stuff in our bath stuff bags. Tea and coffee in the room, although limited to one tea bag each. Bed was a basic double and very (too) soft. Wi-fi signal kept falling off. Clean room, though, and good shower.

Breakfast was a little sparse; cereals, two choices of pastries or bread (the croissants had run out at 9.30) and ham & cheese and, if it wasn't included, I would have eaten elsewhere.

Basically, if you want a half decent hotel, you're going to have to pay over the odds. This wasn't a bad price and served our needs well - just wouldn't want to stay there for too long.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Room 012 seems to be under some sort of staff room. The room is extremely noise. The location of the hotel is excellent, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is not too bad for its price, but the rooms, in spite of being sort of refurbished are pretty dreadful.

Room Tip: never stay in room 012
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I will write this review based on three points.

1) Room
The room is small. However, if you have visited London in the past, you would understand why. Space is highly valuable. Thus, if you want space, you will have to pay the big bucks in some other hotel. This is PERFECT for those that only need a bed, tv, shower/restroom and a great location since it really close to the Victoria Station.

2) Breakfast
Hot coffee, fruit, cereal, toast, yogurt, ham and cheese. Everything was good and served its purpose. It helped me avoid looking for a place in the morning before doing the rest of the planned activities. Do not expect more by paying less. If you want a majestic breakfast, you can go stay at the Ritz, if you can afford a night.

3) Customer Service
This is a 4 star customer service, not a 4 star hotel. Hopefully that doesn't sound bad because it is not bad, at all. Ramona and her staff were very helpful and caring.

Pros
- Location
- Practical for B&B

Cons (not really for me but it may be for some)
- Toilet is a bit tall. I do consider myself average (5' 9") and it was the very first time my feet were left hanging in the toiler.
- I saw a pair of hairs in the bed once I entered the room but definitely NO bed bugs during all stay. I did not notify of this to management because I didn't care. However, I'm sure the would have done something, if requested.

Kudos!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Reason: Business trip to London. Stay there for 2 nights in DBL room for single use.
Location: Hotel is located in quiet area, you need to walk to Victoria metro and train station for 5 minutes.
Room: Big room, with one very high bed. The room had small window but it was not possible to open without stuff help. The bathroom was normal size. It also had shampoo ant gel .
Hotel: It has continental breakfast which mean no hot food what was strange for this price what i have paid for room. Breakfast included cold food like cheese and ham, tea, yogurt, muesli. Also during summer time it is possible to take breakfast outside. The stuff was helpful and gave UK charger for my phone. Hotel do not have map of London.
Conclusion: I enjoy my short stay in this hotel but next time I will try to stay somewhere also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Friendly small hotel, well situated close to Victoria Bus Station. In a lovely area of London. We managed to get a special low cost deal over the Christmas New Year period. If you are booking this hotel and want a good nights sleep do not book room number 2. The room has an airconditioning/extractor fan going all the time which is not great. Also as the room is in the basement it is very dark with no natural light and not even a window to open. Bed was comfortable, but room small and quite pokey. Fine for one night with a special deal. Breakfast was okay, not a lot of choice and continental, but again fine for what it was. I am quite sure if you had a room on one of the upper floors it would be great, just watch out for the basement!

Room Tip: If at all possible avoide the basement rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Avenue Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Belgravia

Address: 106-108 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 525 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, WHM Global Ltd., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Park Avenue Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London
Park Avenue Belgravia London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Belgravia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;