We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect but good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Belgravia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Park Avenue Belgravia to your Saves list
Park Avenue Belgravia
106-108 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England (Belgravia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not perfect but good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed just one night on a stopover so chose for the location close to the Gatwick express.
We got one of the basement rooms but it was ok. It was a hot day and the AC worked well and the room was quiet. The room was small but adequate and breakfast and service fine. We would stay again if need to be near Victoria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    80
    46
    23
    17
See reviews for
16
100
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
falmouth uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

as for me it is not a hotel but B&B. very small and cramped room, which should be for one person. breakfast was awful. toasted cheese and ham. the only plus is the location. The room was clean and modern. But small room, awful breakfast make me NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

July 2013. Room (I was informed that these were their best rooms) is located below the ground floor almost without day light, only electricity. No minibar: there is a refrigerator itself, but with only Cola and Sprite (2 or 3 lonely cans). In the lavatory you can put your cosmetic bag on a floor only, no shelves.
No WiFi in a room! Hotel administration can only propose you to go up to reception. By the way, there is almost no conviniency near reception to use Wi-Fi and work.
A breakfast was the most negatively surprising moment: no hot meals at all, no fresh fruits/vegetables, only canned sweet fruits; 1-2 cheese varieties, 1 ham, flakes and yogurt. And bread without much choice.
I think for 4* hotel this is enough never to stay there any more.

Room Tip: Not in this hotel not to waste money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My daughters booked this as part of their Nannas 80th birthday present. They chose this hotel as it was close to Buckingham Palace where they were attending the Coronation Festival. It was booked with my CC in April for her stay in July. She rang the week before to confirm all was in order and was told that it was. When she arrived she was told by the rude receptionist they couldn't allow her to the room as the booking was made with a 3rd party CC but they could credit the original card and she could pay or contact me for confirmation. Luckily I was at home when they called as they were unable accept verbal confirmation and they would have to email me a form to complete and email back to them. As they had over 2 months to send the form and she rang before to confirm (and wasn't told a form was necessary) I feel this was totally unprofessional, luckily she is a very with it 80 year old. The room was in the basement with difficult stairs to access. However she did say the room was ok (when she was eventually allowed in) and the breakfast was adequate and the manager was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were comfortable at Park Avenue Belgravia, but there were some small issues here and there which made me want to call it "average". But judging by the standard of hotels in London (which is poor), this hotel was alright. Generally, our two rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly, and we felt welcome there. However, our shower didn't work properly, the water was dangerously hot all the time, our double bed was very small and the breakfast was somewhat disappointing. Two mornings we had to wait quite a while to eat, because there was only a very limited number of tables in the breakfast room. You should eat before 8:30 if you want to be sure you'll get a table. The coffee was instant coffee, but the tea was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I choose this hotel becouse it was well located near Victoria Station. Officialy it has 4 *. However in our rooms located in the lowest level of basement had windows which cannot be opened , the air conditioning didn't work. No way to take breath! It was a horrible night.
Breakfast was very poor. In breakfast room was only 7 tables so we had to wait 1/2 hour to have a seat! I don't recommend this hotel

Room Tip: don't chose rooms in basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

"Welcoming party" literally as we walked in the door said "be aware the room is small we can't upgrade you we are full". What a welcome! They were not kidding our room was about 13x9ft we complained but were told by the smug female receptionist that she told us so. My husband wanted to check out but after a long days travel we decided to give it a go. We actually managed after a 3 night stay to navigate our way around the room one in the room the other in the 8x4ft bathroom! In a nutshell the other terrible factors included a broken shower on arrival, once fixed - making us late for an event we had booked - the water was boiling hot making having a shower in the worlds smallest shower cubicle a trauma. We never had enough towels constantly asking for same, non existent free wifi, advised to sit in the foyer that did not work either, queuing for a below average breakfast, watching whilst eating breakfast kitchen staff washing dishes and drying them with a hotel towel, cracked & chipped crockery. Staff stalking around was unsettling, the kitchen/waiting staff were nice but looked stressed.
On a positive note the location was great 5 minute walk from Victoria Station the decor was ok and the air con was good because it was a great hot weather weekend.
Be warned if they give you the key to room 201!

Room Tip: Check what room you are getting before you book. No lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Avenue Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Belgravia

Address: 106-108 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Park Avenue Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London
Park Avenue Belgravia London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Belgravia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.