We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock of Ages

Rock of Ages
Garrick Theatre, London, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 1,018 Activities in London
Type: Performances
Attraction details
southend on sea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Brilliant, loved every minute of this show, so much better than the film! Great songs, great performance, great theatre, great night!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    133
    49
    20
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aveley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best show ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Went with my sister last year and WOW!!
The show is amazing, so funny and the singing was fantastic.
Everyone was up on thier feet from start to finish.
Best show i've been to and really want to go again

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a reasonable fun night out as long as your expectations are'nt set too high.Some performances are ropey to say the least and the story is far from strong. But it does have humour and if you love 80's rock you should enjoy.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

A fantastic show for lovers of classic rock. My brother and myself went to see it during a weekend in London and I'm so glad we did. Great music, and a wonderfully decorated theatre. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
204 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Good fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I took my best friend to see Rock of Ages for her birthday as she loves the music, it was great fun to watch, definitely recommend it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock of Ages also viewed

 

Been to Rock of Ages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock of Ages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.