We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a warm welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Briarwalk B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Briarwalk B&B
Save
You added Briarwalk B&B to your Saves list
3 Briar Walk | Putney, London SW15 6UD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #221 of 525 London B&B and Inns
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

From making my initial booking to completion of my stay Phyllis could have done no more to make me feel welcome. in opening her lovely home to weary travels she provides a comfortable bed, good conversation and a good cuppa, and some lovely home made preserves.
The location was ideal for my course at the nearby Royal Hospital Putney; and the cost of my stay was reasonable on my budget.
The local restaurants and pubs of Putney offer a range of venues for evening meals - can recommend the nearby Arab Boy and Strada Putney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This B & B deserves 5 stars for Phyllis the host alone, who was the most helpful and lovely person you could possibly meet. The House is impressive with a lovely gallery Staircase covering three floors and grand rooms full of history and memories which are all kept spotlessly clean. Off road parking was available and public transport is close by Bus (round the corner) or Train from Barnes Staion (10 minute walk).

Worth the stay to meet Phyllis but very reasonable cost and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is a beautiful house which provided us with a warm and welcoming reception. Lady Rennell of Rodd's hosting skills are superb, she greeted us everymorning with a friendly smile and lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Phyllis offers a fantastic, traditional type bed and breakfast. She is the most genial of hosts who offers no fuss accommodation in her most interesting family home. Everything is quite adequate, with the exception of the hospitality, which is just as you would expect from visiting an old friend. The house is located away from the main road but does lie underneath the flight path to Heathrow, which I suspect would affect some people, although it did not unduly us. Access to bus routes is excellent and train stations for central London are only a 10 minute walk away. A suburban location away from the centre was not a problem for us. If you expect to spend most of time in central London then you do need to consider time taken to get in and out. However, overall this is a good value for money option for those who want a good standard of accommodation, with no frills but a very big and warm welcome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Briarwalk B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwalk B&B

Address: 3 Briar Walk | Putney, London SW15 6UD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 525 B&Bs / Inns in London
Also Known As:
Briarwalk B&B London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Briarwalk B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.