We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Liverpool Street to your Saves list
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
1 Harrow Place, London EC1 7DB , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #482 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ecellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have used this Travelodge twice now and find it so handy for train, tubes etc. Ten minutes walk to Tower of London. Very clean and quiet. As we had a late train, we left our luggage until late. Found a lovely Wetherspoons on way to Tower. Very reasonable Sunday lunch. Will use again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    81
    30
    17
    12
See reviews for
28
60
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located close to Liverpool St Station and easy to walk to. Quiet location at night although a bit of noise in the morning (not enough to upset stay). Room was clean, comfortable and met our needs. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I were in London to attend an American Football game and decided to stay in this part of London as he works in the city occasionally. The hotel was good and clean and ideal for Liverpool Street station/tube and quick access to city centre delights

Room Tip: Choose a room away from White Kennet Street as this has clubbers noisily making their way home until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights last weekend, was on 5 floor, room was updated, very clean, bathroom was spotless, bed was very comfortable & the room was warm enough as it was very cold outside , very convienient for the train. We were also able to leave our luggage on last day as we had a late flight. Will deffo stay agn.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed after a Christmas party. The room was comfortable and warm and the staff were very friendly asking if there was anything we needed (staff member - Pater). Ideal to stay at as just 5 minutes away from Liverpool Street station to get back home.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having had the misfortune of being booked into other Travelodge's whilst on business when I was booked in here I expected the usual awful service and the only only 'extra' a plastic cup....However on check in the guy behind the counter was very pleasant and even cracked a joke (even though he was the only one who laughed!); my room was very comfortable, all re-decorated, new bed linen etc. Fast exit check out is good when you have slept in too..
I didn't eat here but when Liverpool Street is on the doorstep you don't need to.
If you are staying here and want to go for a beer, go to the Magpie just round the corner and a good proper pub with good beer.

Room Tip: The higher the rooms the better as the first floor is close to a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived very late at night, easy to find and road was well lit. Room was warm and cosy with tea and coffee facilities. The pub was a stones throw away so had to close the window as it became noisy. Only took 8 minutes to walk from Liverpool Street station, this was great because I walked to the station and caught a 4.30 am train to Stanstead.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Address: 1 Harrow Place, London EC1 7DB , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in London
#361 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Liverpool Street England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Liverpool Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.