We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad spot for couple of days” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mina House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mina House Hotel to your Saves list
Mina House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Specialty Inn   |   21-23 Craven Road | Paddington, London W2 3BU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 722 Specialty Lodging in London
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not a bad spot for couple of days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a very nice clean hotel with nice staff. At every opportunity the staff was there to help. Room was clean and nice. Hotel in general is a good place if you are staying a few days.

Like all hotels book your taxi personally and you will save some money as hotels around Paddington seem to take a cut.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afootandahalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brazil
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is very simple, but confortable and well located. No elevators, it was very dificult to carry heavy luggage all the way up. Internet signal only at the reception or very week signal in corridors. The tv in the room didnt worked, we also dint had blowdriers in the toilet.
But is very clean, very close to beautiful Kesington park and Paddington station, you can go anywhere by bus and metro. Close to hotel many options of restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in September 2012 (Friday and Saturday). We had a tiny room, but it was ok for a base, which was all we needed it for, just somewhere to shower and sleep. There was barely enough room to walk around the double bed. It said when we booked online that the room was newly refurbished, but I don’t think this was the case. The furniture (i.e. wardrobe and bedside tables) could have been fairly new, but the carpet definitely wasn’t. It had what looked like bleach marks all over the floor. The curtains had to be kept pulled permanently as our room was overlooked from only a couple of meters away by another window where we saw a family having dinner on one occasion! This meant that we had to keep the lights on so that the room wasn’t in darkness. Having the curtains closed didn’t ruin our view though as all we could see (through the very dirty glass) was other windows and the buildings next door! Despite this the room really was ok for what we wanted, the bed was comfy and there was a new flat screen TV on the wall so we could have the music channels on while getting ready. The bathroom was possibly refurbished as the tiles looked fairly new and everything was clean. Towels were provided both days and our bed was made while we were out on the Saturday. Reception was open 24 hours so it didn't matter what time you got home in the evening there was always someone to let you in. Expensive (£170 for two nights), but sufficient. We were able to leave our bags in reception on the Sunday once we had checked out before collecting them at the end of the day before catching out train home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingbat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

When we first arrived at the Mina House Hotel we were a bit disappointed. The Staircase that led up to the reception, and the reception itself, didn't really look that good. But as soon as we saw the hallway were the actual hotel rooms are located, we felt a relief. The Rooms are Newly refurbished with a good bathroom and a flatscreen TV. I would definitely go here again. You really get value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 944ThomasD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just renovated, the tiny room and the relatively tiny price were a good choice for someone wanting to lay their heads after a long day touring London. A great plus is the vicinity to Paddington train station (and from there to Heathrow). The rooms were poorly equipped. Be warned there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Lower levels, as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dvir-ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here for two nights in July.We wanted somewhere cheap and near to transport.
This hotel was very well situated for buses,trains and tubes.
There are loads of shops nearby as well as a few pubs and places to eat.
As another review mentioned-the hotel is undergoing renovation work and the reception and stairs area were being seen to when we stayed.Our double room was quite small but all we needed was a bed,somewhere for our clothes and a shower room.The room was very tastefully decorated and modern and served our needs very well.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.All in all-a very reasonable place to stay near central London.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brent k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#304 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
The Darlington Hyde Park
#203 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,782 reviews
27 Paddington
#549 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitre House Hotel
#570 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#339 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#503 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mina House Hotel

Address: 21-23 Craven Road | Paddington, London W2 3BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 722 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Mina House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Booking.com so you can book your Mina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing