We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and confortable room, location next Paddington station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mina House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mina House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mina House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Specialty Inn   |   21-23 Craven Road | Paddington, London W2 3BU, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 623 Specialty lodging in London
Brazil
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very clean and confortable room, location next Paddington station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is very simple, but confortable and well located. No elevators, it was very dificult to carry heavy luggage all the way up. Internet signal only at the reception or very week signal in corridors. The tv in the room didnt worked, we also dint had blowdriers in the toilet.
But is very clean, very close to beautiful Kesington park and Paddington station, you can go anywhere by bus and metro. Close to hotel many options of restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    37
    31
    21
    41
See reviews for
19
50
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in September 2012 (Friday and Saturday). We had a tiny room, but it was ok for a base, which was all we needed it for, just somewhere to shower and sleep. There was barely enough room to walk around the double bed. It said when we booked online that the room was newly refurbished, but I don’t think this was the case. The furniture (i.e. wardrobe and bedside tables) could have been fairly new, but the carpet definitely wasn’t. It had what looked like bleach marks all over the floor. The curtains had to be kept pulled permanently as our room was overlooked from only a couple of meters away by another window where we saw a family having dinner on one occasion! This meant that we had to keep the lights on so that the room wasn’t in darkness. Having the curtains closed didn’t ruin our view though as all we could see (through the very dirty glass) was other windows and the buildings next door! Despite this the room really was ok for what we wanted, the bed was comfy and there was a new flat screen TV on the wall so we could have the music channels on while getting ready. The bathroom was possibly refurbished as the tiles looked fairly new and everything was clean. Towels were provided both days and our bed was made while we were out on the Saturday. Reception was open 24 hours so it didn't matter what time you got home in the evening there was always someone to let you in. Expensive (£170 for two nights), but sufficient. We were able to leave our bags in reception on the Sunday once we had checked out before collecting them at the end of the day before catching out train home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

When we first arrived at the Mina House Hotel we were a bit disappointed. The Staircase that led up to the reception, and the reception itself, didn't really look that good. But as soon as we saw the hallway were the actual hotel rooms are located, we felt a relief. The Rooms are Newly refurbished with a good bathroom and a flatscreen TV. I would definitely go here again. You really get value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just renovated, the tiny room and the relatively tiny price were a good choice for someone wanting to lay their heads after a long day touring London. A great plus is the vicinity to Paddington train station (and from there to Heathrow). The rooms were poorly equipped. Be warned there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Lower levels, as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here for two nights in July.We wanted somewhere cheap and near to transport.
This hotel was very well situated for buses,trains and tubes.
There are loads of shops nearby as well as a few pubs and places to eat.
As another review mentioned-the hotel is undergoing renovation work and the reception and stairs area were being seen to when we stayed.Our double room was quite small but all we needed was a bed,somewhere for our clothes and a shower room.The room was very tastefully decorated and modern and served our needs very well.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.All in all-a very reasonable place to stay near central London.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

When we arrived first, I was very disappointed - reception areas was in bad not of updating, but soon became aware that they were updating the hotla and we stayed in a very modern, clean and adequate room. Would use again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mina House Hotel

Address: 21-23 Craven Road | Paddington, London W2 3BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 623 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mina House Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Mina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina House Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mina House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.