We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel Spoilt By Noisy Guests” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Hampstead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Hampstead to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Hampstead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #563 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Stourbridge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel Spoilt By Noisy Guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Quality Hotel is a lovely Hotel just off the Finchley Road London and a few minutes walk from the tube of the same name; I can’t say it’s a walk to Hampstead… but I’m sure it good to trade of the area’s reputation.
The hotel has wonderful friendly staff, it’s clean the cost was reasonable at £139 which includes a wholesome breakfast and parking (worth £28), I will go again if the need arises.
Things I would change, the bed is a standard double width and the room was very warm.
I didn’t like the 4 am noisy guests!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but the traffic noise isn't obtrusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    66
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
27
39
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Having stayed in several overpriced tawdry London hotels I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at the quality hotel. The staff were friendly, the bedroom pleasant and clean and breakfast was very acceptable. It is within easy reach of the tube station. Providing it maintains its standards and competitive price i would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Following a busy weekend in London working, myself and a colleague checked into this hotel and were presently suprised by the comfort of the beds in our twin room.

Room was a standard size, the window opened onto a car park but was fairly quiet.

Breakfast in the morning was included and was an amazing plethora of good quality food.

Would definitely return on business or as a base for a city break.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel has just had a major facelift and offers great value for money given the ease you can access most of central , North or West London from, and the realtively nice neighbourhood.
We had a far better experience here than at other budget hotels in London.
Staff were for the most part very accomdating, well organised and pleasent. Clean and quiet, free wifi and parking ...not a lot more we couldve asked for in a city with a bad repuation for overpriced run down hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Have stayed a few times in the past so tried again on a recent trip, and was glad to have a very clean comfortable up-dated room ; it's easy to park or find parking later. There are options locally for food etc but as others say the tube is so close. This is a quiet & very convenient hotel; only comment is the breakfast which is plentiful, but not the best . . . . .

Room Tip: 4th floor at front was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before which has a fantastic location being close to the tube and just down the hill from Hampstead village centre. The hotel is reasonably easily accessible by car and offers free car parking . The accommodation is fairly basic and generally clean but unfortunately on this visit there was a very unpleasant odour in our room not sure if it was damp or stale smoke (meant to b a non-smoking room). I left some trousers on the floor overnight, not very tidy I know, but they became impregnated with the horrible smell of the room! Because of the location and free car parking we would probably give this hotel another chance, but, if the smell was present again (it really was pungent - hence only 3 stars) we would definitely give it a miss and find somewhere else. PS we agree with previous review about the sausages at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a hotel in this part of London and had absolutely no idea what hotels were available and what average rates might be might be in this part of town so we were very pleased to have chanced upon the Quality Hotel. We both thought that the location was perfect (Finchley Road tube is a very short walk away), the price was really good for this part of town and the staff were helpful and considerate. The room was a good size with plenty of storage and the bathroom was good. The only negative was the sausages at breakfast - I really thought that the days of the bread sausage had passed but these abominations can still be found here! Nevertheless, if we ever need to stay in Hampstead again we won't be looking any further than the Quality Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Hampstead

Address: 5 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Hampstead 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Hampstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London
Quality Hotel Hampstead London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Hampstead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.