We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to sleep while on business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #537 of 1,049 Hotels in London
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place to sleep while on business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Close to tube station
Clean rooms and facilities
Quiet area
Nice staff at reception and breakfast are
I will definitely sleep here in the future.
I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and I was delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    157
    93
    32
    16
See reviews for
116
81
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wembury
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a very clean efficient hotel with friendly staff; ideal for a short stay. There is a large car park which is relatively cheap. The Underground Station is on the other side of the road and it takes about thirty minutes to central London.

The room was modern and the bathroom excellent.

I did not like the waterproof cover on the mattress.

The food was expensive and not very good.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor rooms are newly built
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South.I am delighted that you found all our team friendly and efficient.I was however concerned to read your comments about the food. I have shared your feedback with my team and thank you once again for your review. We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards

Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend to visit London we chose it from its positive reviews and found the hotel and its staff fantastic. When we arrived we were greeted by an extremely cheerful man on reception and guided to the secure parking under the hotel. I didn't have an issue paying the £10 a night for the parking as it was so secure, the cars being kept in a shuttered car park you can only access by buzzing reception. We then checked in very efficiently and directed to our room, it was a really good size and very clean. The bed is very comfortable and we slept well both nights. The hotel is next door to a lovely pub with a great beer garden. The proximity of the tube station is a huge bonus but colliers wood itself is a lovely area with lots of families. There is also a few local restaurants that looked nice and a big sainsburys and M and S within a short stroll. The breakfast is ok but for the price you pay per night you don't expect haute cuisine. If we come back down to London again we will certainly look at staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you much for lovely review about the hotel and the team.It is always motivating for all of us to receive positive feedback about the level of service that have been delivered.I have taken the opportunity of reading your kind comments in our morning meeting. Thank you once again and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Kind Regards
Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night ,excellent hotel clean staff friendly,its in a great location if you want to tour London right opposite the tube station that will get you into the heart of London.The only thing is it costs you £10 a day to park in car park which I think is a bit much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Loly4

I was delighted to read your recent review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback. As you are aware it is a very secure car park and can only be accessed by hotel guests.I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Seyda Akbas General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Modern fresh hotel, with the facilities you would expect from a holiday inn express. reasonable selection of food on site, or shops nearby. Located opposite Colliers Wood tube, so only a short 30 minutes tube ride to central London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review further to your stay at the hotel .I was so please to learn that you had an enjoyable visit and the location was suitable for you. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I usually give hotels a good rating if they're nice. The hotel is actually nice, but there were two things which any visitor would find annoying. The cost of the wifi, and the sausages in breakfast. Nearby premier inn offers wifi for £10 for a week. The sausages provided taste like plastic. Surely the hotel can change supplier.

Next time it'll be the premier inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear CesareCamestre,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing feedback. It is a great pleasure to read you found our hotel commendable. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. I'm disappointed to know that our internet rate and food selections was less than satisfactory. I have noted your valuable comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into and be forwarded to the departments involved.

We appreciate your comments and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

No problems with the room - all new, nice and clean.Bed fine - Slept like a log despite sirens etc.
Business travellers HAVE to be online so expect, nay, demand FREE wi-fi. Get it sorted NOW - there is no excuse.
Breakfast did include some hot stuff. No bacon - boo. Beans were fine. Sausages were a disaster - they had either been microwaved or put in the oven at 5am. Reviews have commented on this previously and it evidently still hasn't been resolved.
If these two issues were sorted, I would give the place full marks, rather than only just above average.

The highlights of the evening were next door. The Charles Holden was a veritable purveyor of a wide selection of fine real ale. Most enjoyable.
Then across the road to the Spice of Raj for a top class Indian.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear accordionman,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Address: 200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your journey to London is for business or pleasure, Express by Holiday Inn London Wimbledon South is the ideal base.A modern hotel conversion with 83 air-conditioned, non smoking, stylish, modern bedrooms all with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power shower. Situated opposite Colliers Wood underground station on the Northern Line, journeys to Waterloo are only 20 minutes away and to Leicester Square 30 minutes. For guests travelling from Heathrow or Gatwick by car, the A3 link to the M25 makes the journey from the Airport 40 minutes. The hotel has a secured underground car park, the charge per night is 7.00Our hotel bar is open seven days a week. We offer takeaway services from the local restaurants and you can dine within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.