We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #513 of 1,073 hotels in London
abergavenny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is great as it is opposite the tube station.
Booking in was good staff friendly and helpful. The room was a good size (229) clean .no wardrobe but plenty of hanging space. Tea and coffee was available in room.however The shower head did not work properly.
Breakfast good choice of cereal, however no fruit they did not have any left when asked! Scrambled egg was not good very dry. However there is a cafe opposite that serves a cooked breakfast. We had breakfast this morning while a lady was hoovering , not the sound you want when having breakfast. We had breakfast at 9.15 so was not late as breakfast finishes at 9.30
During the night the fire alarm went off we id not have to leave our room the alarm went off within mins. However no apology when checking out this morning. I also think 10pounds a night for parking is steep.
This will not stop us staying hear again as the stay was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the hotel and the positive comments regarding the staff

I can only apologise for the fire alarm sounding during the night, this was due to a guest trying to smoke in the hotel and as the hotel is non smoking this then sounded the alarm

I am also sorry that you were not happy with the breakfast, I can confirm that we have taken your feedback and have now reassessed breakfast

I would like to thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    128
    78
    31
    14
See reviews for
103
64
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Recently refurbished, very clean and swish inside. Fast pleasant check in. We were given what appears to be a disabled room, 237, which is larger than most it seems, from the plan on the back of the door anyway.

Only gripe with the room was noise from service lift next to the room, which was noisy until early evening and again at 7am onwards. A lot of creaking and juddering noises from this. I was awake at 7 anyway, but could disturb someone wanting a lie in. But that was just this particular room and I am sure if we had asked we could have moved.

Breakfast choice is limited as per all HI Express, but perfectly adequate for a budget hotel. I don't understand why they have beans, sausages and scrambled egg but not bacon at HI Expresses, a bit bizarre, but not just this hotel but all in the chain. Shortage of glasses and forks a little silly thing that could easily be rectified, shouldn't be having to wait for such things to come from the dishwasher. However I have refrained from marking it down for this, but 4.5 would be a fair score. Also 10am seems early for breakfast finish time on a Sunday. There were lots of people still queuing up at this time. 1030 would seem better.

The decor and interior though is better than most budget hotels. Location is excellent, there are plenty of shops and restaurants within a mile or so, including a massive Sainsbury's and M&S just over the road. Position to Colliers Wood underground is also excellent. 30 mins into Waterloo.

Really pleased with our choice, excellent value for money and exceeded our expectations. Just some attention to the little silly things like forks and glasses at breakfast would improve matters!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter, but try and avoid ones near the service lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South

As you have highlighted the hotel has just completed a £4.5 million refurbishment and extension whic has increased the rooms avaliable from 83 to 139, we have also replaced all beds, curtains, carpets, TVs, soft furnishings, power showers, in room safes and have installed triple glazed windows. All the guest areas have been made much larger and are very stylish and fresh. I am pleased you found the hotel of a high standard

I am sorry there was a shortage of crockery at breakfast, this has now been rectified

I would like to thank you once again for your comments and hope that you will stay with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My second night here (I am a business traveller and PC Platinum member) and I have to say they have really done a first class job with the refurbishment. It has a light, clean, modern feel to it. The staff are friendly and helpful too. I'd give it 10 out of 10! It is in a convenient location too - the tube station is within sight of the door, so tourists can be in central London in no time at all. They have opened a restaurant too, which is always a good thing ;-)

Only one thing I have to say in the negative - they charge you £10 for using their car park. Business travellers often arrive by car, like I have to, so any price I see for this hotel needs to have another £10 added automatically. Does it really have to be so much? No. Parking and internet charges are things I take into consideration when returning to a hotel. So far this year I have stayed 38 nights in IHG group affiliated hotels alone - well over 40 nights by the year end, so these things matter and heavily influences my decision when it comes to hotel choice. Oh well ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Firstly thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South

I am pleased that you found the quality of service of a high standard and that you found the hotel to be excellent, the hotel has just completed a £4.5 million refurbishment and extension, which we completed at the end of October, as part of this refurbishment all the guest rooms have new beds, furniture, carpets, LCD TVs, power showers, triple glazing and free view channels. All of the guest areas such as bar, guest business area, lounge and breakfast bar are all new, larger and of a higher standard of quality

Due to the hotel having limited parking we do need to charge a nightly charge, I am sorry that you were not aware of this

Once again I would like to thank you for your positive comments and hope that you will stay with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Quite typical of a Holiday Inn Express - you book here because you know what to expect. Friendly staff, clean and modern, quick service and great rooms.

A few hang-ups though - my window didn't shut properly (room 143), and it was too late for me to care by the time I noticed - didn't get much sleep due to road noise outside. I'm sure this would've been sorted if I could've been bothered to complain.

Apart from that, no problems. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South

I am sorry that you experienced problems with your window, we have just completed a full refurbishment and as part of this all the windows are now new and triple glazed, the reception desk is manned 24 hours a day if we were informed of the issue we would have rectified it for you or alternatively offered to move you to another room

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a short sightseeing trip November 17 - 20th. It is very reasonable for London prices as it is not in Central London. The tube is really less than a two minute walk being just over the road and there are plenty of shops near if you have forgotten anything. Was a bit sceptical of the free hot breakfast offered, but was not disappointed! OK so you didnt get a huge choice of bacon mushrooms etc. but its not required when they offer sausage, beans scrambled egg, toast cereals, fruit etc. it was always piping hot and fresh. The rooms are quite small but more than adequate as we only spent the time we slept in them. They were very clean and although there isnt a wardrobe there is a space for hanging your clothes which was all we needed. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was lovely and hot. Have to say the staff at this hotel are some of the most courteous we have encountered especially the young lady at breakfast (unfortunately did not get her name - blonde hair). We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a clean, friendly and economical hotel and would stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South

As you have highlighted the hotel has now completed a huge extension and refurbishment of the hotel which was completed at the end of October, I am pleased that you was happy with the hotel and quality of service you received from my team at the hotel

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will stay with us again at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolkamer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I expected a lot from this hotel since it was recently renovated and the comments here where good. The entrance of the hotel was good, all new and everything looks nice. Frendly staff and an ambiance as you can expect from HIEX.

The location is ok; a bit far from the center but when you walk out of the hotel you can immediatly enter the underground. With underground maybe 20 - 30 minutes to the hart of london.

The rooms are also good although you can see that furniture is reused. No problem since it has alle been reworked and looks ok. The bath room was somewhat a disapointment. The toilet in my room was a recycled one and when you looked into it it seemed that the previous flush had not worked properly ;)

Also the shower was not good. The room to shower is very small and the soap dispenser is at the same area as where you stand, so you bump into it very frequently. Also the water pressure was way to low and the shower could not be set in a possition. Only one position could be used in all other positions gravity took over.

The breakfast, I know don't expect to much, was also not very good but when I am in for example Belgium or Germany in HIEX the breakfast are always with enough choice. Here it was not good and the warm buffet, please again microwave quality. Not good.

So on average the hotel is ok but consider taking breakfast outside. I gues the toilet will be ok in other rooms but the shower area is an irritation.

I am not sure if I will stay here next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding the hotel and your recent stay with us, we value all feedback received whether this is positive or negaitive as this allows us to improve the service we offer to our guests

As you have highlighted the hotel has just completed a full refurbishment and extension of the hotel which started August 2011 and finished 31st October 2012, as part of this we have increased the bed stock from 83 bedrooms to 139 bedrooms and all the exsisting rooms have had all new soft furnishings, beds, windows, TV's, furniture, power showers. We have also increased the size of all the guest areas

I am sorry to hear that you had experienced problems with the shower and WC in your room, we are manned 24 hours a day and had the Duty Manager been informed of the issues they would have offered to move you to a different room

As an Express by Holiday Inn Hotel, we are set brand standardas which advise us what we can offer in our breakfast, we do offer everything on breakfast which we are advised to, and we do have regular inspections from IHG to ensure that we do compily

I would like to once again apologise for any inconveniance caused to you dueing your recent stay with us and hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

As some one who spends over 100 nights a year in hotels and a Holiday inn Gold card account holder I was pleasantly suprised by the change when I stopped there for the first time last week, having stayed away for about 6 months. I have previously complained about this hotel and to the hotel although it fell on deaf ears, but now it has been refurbed, its Great. Superb Friendly Colleagues and Great rooms. Would recommend to all and am just about to book again for next week. Keep up the Great work, Much, Much, Improved, Thank You.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South - we value all feedback received whether this is positive or negative as this allows us to improve the quality of service we offer to our guests

The hotel has just completed a full refurbishment and extension, which has resulted in us increasing our bedstock from 83 to 139 and allowed us to replace all the soft furnishings, carpets, beds, TV's, showers, furniture, windows in all the exsisting rooms andwe have also extended all our guest public areas and refurbished them offering a higher quality of product

I am pleased to see from your comments that you were very impressed with the hotel and that you were happy with the service which you received and the positive comments regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of the team at the hotel

I would like to once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Address: 200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 1,073 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your journey to London is for business or pleasure, Express by Holiday Inn London Wimbledon South is the ideal base.A modern hotel conversion with 83 air-conditioned, non smoking, stylish, modern bedrooms all with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power shower. Situated opposite Colliers Wood underground station on the Northern Line, journeys to Waterloo are only 20 minutes away and to Leicester Square 30 minutes. For guests travelling from Heathrow or Gatwick by car, the A3 link to the M25 makes the journey from the Airport 40 minutes. The hotel has a secured underground car park, the charge per night is 7.00Our hotel bar is open seven days a week. We offer takeaway services from the local restaurants and you can dine within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.