We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location very clean b/fast expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England (Fitzrovia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #426 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location very clean b/fast expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a wee trip to london with my husband it was fit for purpose and really comfortable probably upper market compared to other holidays inns we have stayed in. Very clean and tidy , we only ate breakfast in the hotel pre-book it or ure charged £16.95 per head . Location wise it's nice and central if u don't mind a short walk, 15 min to Euston station and 10 min to regent street great Portland tube is just around the corner. Staff we did meet we're lovely , bar not yo expensive for london, £4.50 for a glass of prosecco :)would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Skmclaren,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel team friendly. Our hotel location is often praised for being so central, we are glad you were able to benefit from this also.
We hope to welcome you back in the future, there will be a glass of prosecco waiting for you :)
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    734
    348
    95
    46
See reviews for
175
575
107
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and this was our third visit. We were upgraded to an Executive Room, as I am an IHG Rewards Club member, which had just been refurbished. As usual with a Holiday Inn it came with iron and ironing board, tea and coffee tray, mini bar and safe. Yes the bathroom is on the small side but has everything that you could need and I'm not looking to spend any more time in the bathroom than I have to when there is so much more to do in London. The important thing is that both the bedroom and bathroom were clean. I asked for a room in a quiet area and that is what we got. Breakfast as usual is good with food constantly being replenished, we ate out on both nights. One night at Villandry and the second night at Demartino which are just a short walk away on Great Portland Street, both were very good, had a great atmosphere and I would recommend either of these restaurants.
What makes the stay at this hotel are the friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one, in particular I would like to mention Anil Umrit, Front of House Manager, who was most welcoming and hospitable. If you are not a member of the IHG Rewards Club I recommend that you join, it's free and you will gain lots of extras.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel's location is good since it is located in down town so we can go to many interesting places in relatively short time.
The nearest Underground Train Station is only 10 minutes walk where we can go almost anywhere around London from there.
If you like walking you can visit Buckingham Palace in less than half an hour.
There are a lot of many kind of restaurants around the hotel so we can chose what to have for dinner.
The staff are very friendly and helpful especially when you are having breakfast in the morning. My favourite food for my breakfast is self made pancake with mapple syrup on it ...yummy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Tavadi R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel's location and were able to make the most of your stay with us. We do have an underground station 2 minutes away, Great Portland street, which is very helpful. Customer care is our primary objective so we are glad you found our hotel team friendly.
We hope to welcome you back in the future, the pancake machine is waiting for you :)

Kind Regards,
Miriam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have returned here for another week and have to say things have improved.
The staff have been really friendly and much more attentive at breakfast, so thanks for that. The quality of the food is better, I always eat the same meal in the evening (Caeser salad with Salmon)(sad I know) last time here it was just cold fish spread across the salad, this time it has been a freshly cooked fillet served hot, much better. Also the free Wi Fi for priority club members is much faster.

The bed was very comfortable with clean linen every few days, the shower worked fine this time as well, so all in all better.

There was one thing I noted this time (and last) and that is the housekeeping standard in the common areas such as staircases, last time there was a paperclip of the stairs leading from the restaurant to the bedrooms for the whole week, this week it was a used plaster (yuck) so it indicates that these areas are not being cleaned as they should be. I am coming back in the next 4 weeks so hopefully this issue will have been sorted by then.

Room Tip: Get a room on Great Titchfield Street as they are the quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Chris P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel, and for your feedback which is very important to us. We are happy that you found our hotel team friendly and enjoyed your evening meal, we will inform our chef 'Stewart' he will be pleased.
Your comments on cleanliness in the common areas have been noted, we are going to look into this further as cleanliness is so important to us and what you experienced should never be the case, please accept our apologies and be assured we will investigate immediately.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and will make sure the issues that you mentioned are resolved.
Kind Regards,
Miriam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

As long as there's decent internet service and things are clean, I'm usually happy. Unfortunately, this hotel aggravated both of my pet peeves--cleanliness (I have asthma/allergies, so mold is a problem) and internet service.

I have to have internet access for work, so always check it is available before making a reservation. It has been a couple of years since I bothered to check the cost because it has been years since decent hotels charged a fortune for it. That is not a mistake I will make again... Internet at this hotel costs 16 pounds (!!!) per day. In my experience, it is a bad sign when internet access is expensive because it means that the hotel is old-fashioned and that things might not work so well. Sure enough...

Mold was a major problem. I have never seen so much outside of a camping ground. This is not an exaggeration; it was really shocking. There were clear signs of major black mold in the corners of the room and all over the bathroom ceiling. I'm not in poor health, but my eyes swelled nearly closed and it took nearly a week to get back to normal. I let a staff member know about the problem and she took a look and agreed it was a problem. At check-out, I told the receptionists that I was shocked at the problem. The hotel maintenance guy later contacted me to say there was no mold. I was a painter at one point in my life and I feel confident that there was and that it was very bad. I suspect that as a single traveler, I was given a bad room. So I suggest asking for at least a double.

Other things that were not a problem for me, but that might be for others were that the heating did not work in the room and there was only one working power outlet. The room was very outdated.

On the plus side, the hotel is in a great area, very close to the underground. The staff at reception gave me free internet access when I mimed a heart attack! I have to say that they all did an excellent job at dealing with frustrated customers (there were many!) and were incredibly cheerful. They seemed a little embarrassed about the conditions at the hotel and were willing to go the extra mile to make everyone's stay comfortable.

Room Tip: There are apparently renovated rooms somewhere in the hotel. I assume these and double rooms would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Bzz77,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very concerned about your experience with us, this is not something we are often fed-back. Please can contact me personally at the hotel to discuss this? I would really like the chance to restore some of your faith into us.

Thank You
Miriam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Simon Stevens - duty manager - went above and beyond the call of duty when our car got broken in to. The staff were super efficient, polite, professional and couldnt do enough for us. Thank you.

Great location for exploring the city, with everything within an easy walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear jd76Midlands,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We sympathise with you that your car got broken into whilst using a near by car-park, this could not have been pleasant, however, we are pleased that our Chief engineer 'Simon' was able to assist you as best he could, and we have notified him of your kind words. We hope you had a pleasant stay apart from that and are glad you enjoyed our central location.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool uk
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn on a business/leisure trip and agree with a couple of reviews in that it is overpriced for the facilities but its location goes a long way in making partly up for this. Some brief observation/comments:
* Bathroom was incredibly small (even by London standards) although room not a bad size
* Wi Fi really expensive (although i think if you are a rewards member it maybe free?)
* Do not use the mini bar a can of Pepsi is £2.00 as an example
* Its more than a 10 Minute walk from Euston its more like a 20 Minute walk away,the hotel says 10 minutes (unless you are a marathon runner!)
* If you don't want to use the tube (we had a tube strike when we visited ) a bus stop is 2 minutes away in Great Portland Street (the 88 and 453 take you to Piccadilly circus in 10-15mins)
* Oxford Street is only a short 10 minute walk as is Regents Park (London zoo is about 20-25 mins walk)
* The area has some good places to eat we went to Pizza Express and found it more than acceptable
* lots of shops to buy drinks food (Sainsbury's and Tesco 'locals' within 2-3 mins walk of Hotel)

So not a bad hotel and we had a very noisy occupant on our first night and it was sorted very quickly and we found the staff very friendly ,but still overpriced (we only had room only) we felt at £420 for 3 nights but we needed something near to Euston due to the Tube Strike etc

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear paulmaureenandmolly,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. It is lovely to read you liked our location. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#276 Luxury Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
#356 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, LondonMarketing.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.