We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #430 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great deal for the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights on a sightseeing break pre Christmas. The deal I got on booking.com was amazing considering the location (£160 total, room only). The room was comfortable and had everything we required. and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't eat or drink there, so can't comment on that side of things. We were able to leave our luggage on the last day, as we weren't leaving London until late afternoon. The only thing I could find fault with was the bath plug, which was a poor fit and the water just drained away, unless you put pressure on it with your toes!! The sink was slow to drain as well. Forgot to report this at the time (room 546). Overall, this is a nice hotel and met all of our needs. Would be nice to have free wifi, as many hotels offer this nowadays, but with 3G we never really missed it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear BaileyBoo73

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing the bathroom issues to our attention, we will certainly have this looked at by our maintenance team. We hope to welcome you back into our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    663
    324
    90
    44
See reviews for
158
503
104
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel literally 2 days before our trip. It was very last minute and unexpected.
The hotel for two nights cost us 160 which for its location we couldn't give up the chance.
On our arrival we spotted the rate 300 for weekends and 350 for weekdays meaning our hotel should have cost us 650 quid. We would have never have paid for that.
On arrival we were told our room wasn't ready, so we stored our luggage with the hotel reception and went on our way. The hotel says it's 25m away from the tube. That's not quite true. Definitely further.
The breakfast is 15 if booked in advance, or 19 if you pay on the day. That's an absolute joke for breakfast. We went to the tube station since right outside their is a little Turkish café and it did the most fabulous breakfast which cost less than £15 for the both of us! We went there both mornings.

In regards to the room, on first inspection there's no complaints. It was clean. Had a good view. Big bed. Big tv. Tea and coffee making facilities. A mini bar (however was overpriced so we just stored our water in there that we bought from tesco).
Once I was in bed, I could feel that there was a dip in the middle. My partner couldn't feel it but I'm extremely sensitive to things like this. This caused me to not sleep on the first night. On the second night I did sleep however when I woke up I had the worst back pain imaginable due to the poor bed and had to go buy painkillers to get me through my last day in London.

In short - I would stay here again, and if I had any problems with the bed I would definitely go and ask for a different room.
It's a fabulous hotel in a fabulous location. You just need to be smart about where to buy things from!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear RebeccaSkye,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed our central location. Our hotel prices are based on our location, and our breakfast is often spoken highly of, we offer award winning sausages, and a fabulous pancake machine which we are sure you would have enjoyed, We are sorry that you didn't have such a great sleep and would certainly encourage you to please bring this to our attention next time, we want all our guests to have a pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable stay. We are so glad that you would return in the future and hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel was part of a theatre break package. The location was good for using the underground to the West End, just a 5 minute stroll to the station. Rooms were in good condition, nothing worn or frayed etc but were fairly compact. Breakfast was very good, with a selection covering all forms of breakfast from the health conscious to the full english etc.
The price we paid as part of the theatre break was reasonable and significantly below the 'advertised price' shown at reception.
There is an NCP directly underneath the hotel, which is very handy, but what would be even better is some kind of parking concession as a hotel user?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Regent's Park for one night in December. The standard rate for our room is £305/night and this review is written with this price in mind.

First, I'll pass on the petty but usual issues: no free Wi-Fi and the £15 breakfast (and that's only if one pre-books).

Next, while the room in itself was fine (short of the mini-bar being locked, which was weird), the bathroom had some real issues. First, it was really cramped: fine for one person but impossible for two. Second, the toilet brush was missing. Third, the toilet seat was cracked. Someone had tried to fix it with glue, but was unsuccessful. The net result was that every time one of us sat up, the crack would pinch our buttocks' skin. Ouch!

We checked in late, so we did not report the issue until checkout time. At this time we were offered a free breakfast as compensation, which was nice and unexpected, but at this time we really to go.

The location is quite convenient so I might stay again, but certainly not at the official price...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear LostInHongKong2

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience with us, it is so important to us that each one of our guests have both a welcoming and comfortable stay. Thank you for bringing the bathroom issues to our attention, this will certainly be looked into, we are dissapointed that you experienced this, and sincerely apologise. We are happy you enjoyed the location, and are glad that you may return due to this, we hope you do indeed return, and will make sure you leave feeling happy.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed here for one night prior to a meeting and had an excellent stay. My room was exceptionally clean, staff were very helpful, breakfast the next morning was very good. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear 1966girlm

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and what a lovely review. We are so pleased you had such an excellent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Happy New Year :)

Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Favorite hotel, great location, great proximity to the Tube and Oxford Street, even the rooms are so tiny. Our only problem very disturbed web browsing rates the hotel requires. In the current reality in 2014 the Internet is accessible and affordable, the hotel may not require as browsing a price I usually pay for 30 days! Internet prices were reduced in the last 10 years, but the hotel requires the same price. It may great short-term income that hostage We are forced to pay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Buzz158,

Thank you for your review on our hotel, we often receive great feedback on our hotels location, and it's really nice to hear you enjoyed it also. We do charge for WiFi, this is mainly to ensure that all our customers have safety whilst browsing, however, we do offer complimentary WiFi to our Platinum IHG Rewards members, why not take a look at our website to find out how you can join?. We hope to see you again in the future, and wish you happiness and prosperity in 2014.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

As a Holiday Inn chain, you get a functional room, so dont expect too much gimmick. Is 3mins to Great Portland station and 5 mins to Regent's Park which i prefer as Bakerloo line is less hassle for places I go.

Room size is pretty decent for London. If you walk along Great Portland street, you reach Oxford street within 15 mins. The rooms are a bit tired and really need face lift. The 2 rooms we booked, we had problems such as 1) hairdryer not working, 2) reading light not working, 3) door bolt falling off, 4) only one sheet left on note pad, 5) 3 tissue left in tissue box. Small things but could annoy you enough. I had room 451, the air con fan was so noisy especially on my last evening, it kept waking me up. Compliementary water and choc bar was in one room not the other, and the water was only provided on the 1st night during our 3 night stay. So inconsistent.

Housekeeping and coincerge were much friendlier than the reception which was shocking!

Why the hotel is so mean for not giving free WIFI even in hotel lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#272 Luxury Hotel in London
#346 Family Hotel in London
#352 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.