We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location rooms average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #432 of 1,065 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location rooms average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

A bit like a 1970's soviet hotel with youth hostel overtones in a great location. Expensive for what it is and a pretty average breakfast. Wouldn't be my first choice in this price bracket. Suggest trying the Bloomsbury one instead if you really want a holiday inn

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
I'm really disappointed that we didn't quite hit the mark for you in terms of of your expectations this time docrad74.

On a positive note, I am really glad that you found the location so convenient I'm still happy that you feel that you can recommend the brand and our sister Hotel at Bloomsbury.

We are continuously investing in the property as we have been over the last 2 years or so and we value your feedback.

Hopefully we will see you again soon

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    661
    323
    90
    44
See reviews for
157
500
104
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we only stayed the 1 night but were very pleased with the hotel! our rooms were ready for us when we arrived at 11.am the staff were helpful friendly & polite. we appreciated breakfast was served until 11.am & we didnt have to check out until 12. Brilliant would definitely recommend & stay here again. good location too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hi ja_smith53

What great comments. Thank you!

A smooth check in followed by a great breakfast at your leisure is just what we want you to experience. We look forward to having the chance to do it all again soon.

Our warmest wishes

Simon & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I have never complained on here and will always leave comments if a hotel deserves it but this hotel has left me very disappointed with Holiday Inn. I Stayed here last minute and as a businesswoman that always stays in a Holiday Inn I was very disappointed with my room.
First of all reception forgot to tell me I needed to enter the key to get to my room- got off at 1st floor wondering if the lift wasn't working to be greeted by the bar and a staff member who chuckled when she explained!
My room was small but adequate. Smell of stake smoke greeted be even though a non smoking was booked. An old very scratched wooden floor at the entrance- Room was cold and the armchair looked very old and threadbare. The paint was badly peeled on the bathroom door, floor tiles chipped, shower curtain was ripped with holes and the shower was slow!
Left at 5 am and no one was around to complain to:(

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jacko071-08,

I am sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed and wish that we had been able to speak with you about your feedback before you left. Our customers safety and security are always at the forefront of our minds and for added security, our lifts do require a valid room key to access the guest floors.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the lack of information given to you about this at check in. Please accept my apologies and be assured that I will pass this on to Anil, who I know will address this with his respective Team members.

Here at Regent's Park we have a rolling refurbishment program in place. Over the past 24 months, we have refreshed and refurbished the Restaurant & Bar areas and most recently the Lobby and Hotel entrance. I fully appreciate you feedback about the condition of the room and I will both escalate this accordingly and visit the room with my engineering team to assess the issues that you have described.

I am really disappointed that we were not able to talk to you. The Hotel is manned 24 hours with a member of the management team that are available for any guest issues or complaints. Please feel free to contact either my Hotel Manager Edward, or myself directly at the Hotel and we will be happy to talk with you to see how we can serve you better.

Kindest regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

An extremely convenient location. handy for Tube stations and also within walking distance of the West End and Euston and King's Cross/St Pancras stations.
Check-in was super efficient, we were settled into our room within five minutes of entering the hotel.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.
The room was a little on the small size, but we never expect anything else in central London.
The only complaint we had was with the toilet. On our first morning we thought it was broken, as it wouldn't flush. We reported it and were told maintenance would take a look. When we returned in the afternoon everything worked so we assumed it had been fixed. Unfortunately, though, we had the same problem next day, so we can only suppose that the cistern was filling, but VERY slowly! This was in room 264, so we don't know if it happens throughout the hotel, or we were just unfortunate.
Breakfast was very nice, possibly the best scrambled eggs from a hotel, ever!
We will definitely stay here again Actually planning to return in February.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review TravellingLil,

It is fantastic to hear that you had such a great stay and in particular that you enjoyed such a smooth check in experience. I know that Anil and his Team will be really happy to know that they got your stay off to such a good start.

Thank you for pointing out the toilet flush problem. I have already sent our engineer to look at it after reviewing your comments with my Team today. Please accept my apologies if this caused you any inconvenience.

As you will have probably read in my responses, we are really passionate about breakfast and it is great to hear that you enjoyed it so much. I will be sure to share this feedback directly with the Kitchen Brigade and Stewart the Head Chef.

I am really glad that you found us all so friendly and helpful and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest wishes

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights very close to the centre of London and the theatres etc. The staff dining room and bar were all excellent the only downside was the size of the room and especially the bathroom with the sink nearly touching the bath . However apart from that a good hotel but would not want to pay the £300 per night that was advertised in reception

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello dave301000,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I was really pleased to hear that the staff were "excellent" and that you found our location to be such a bonus. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Consuelo and her team, whom I know will be happy to have been of service to you.

Our rooms are well appointed and we have received loads of great comments, this said, I will be sure to pass on your comments and thank you for sharing your feedback with other travellers.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Outside this is a pleasant enough property, inside the corridors to the rooms feel cramped and the numerous fire doors do ensure that you do locate the fire exits! However it probably no different to many other London hotels of the same class. The staff at check in and check out were excellent. The room itself (not the lowest grade) was small and uninspiring. The internet is expensive and the 'one day internet and movie package' that was advertised in the room was very expensive (nearly 30 pounds). The bar was hopping when I passed it on the way to my room.
The location isn't bad although being near the top of the Euston Road it's not a prime London location. It worked for me as I needed to get to Eurostar the next morning. The hotel web site says that it's 25 meters from Great Portland Street tube station. I missed that routing (as the bird flies?) - it was certainly much more than that - but it is close by.
For me it's useful for a quick business stop in London on a Corporate budget. For a vacation I'd argue it's a little soulless. However, as I say, the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear PhileasFoggontour,

Thank you for you feedback after staying with us here at Regent's Park. It is great to hear that you had such good things to say about the check-in team and I know that Micheala will be really pleased to hear that.

It was also really nice to read that you found the location central enough. We really are only a stones throw from Great Portland Street Tube and in fact just minutes from all London Tube connections. If you are staying with us again, please feel free to ask one of the Front desk team and we will be happy to help you out with maps and direction for all London destinations.

Over the last few years we've invested heavily in providing our guests with super high speed, secure internet.

Technically, what sets us apart is the amount of bandwidth each hotel enjoys. So, unlike a basic broadband connection, we're able to guarantee excellent speed, not just for a few of our guests, but for hundreds.

In addition we offer 24/7 technical support should you require any assistance. To make all this possible we do need to apply a sensible charge for internet use. We value and appreciate your comments and we are currently looking at how we meet all our guests expectations on the quality and price of internet’.

PhileasFoggontour, thank you once again for sharing your feedback with other travellers and if you require any assistance for a future booking, please feel free to contact me directly at the Hotel.

We hope to see you again soon

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in June 2012 for 7 nights. the room size was reasonable compared with hotels in London. The staff was helpful and the location was great. I wanted to use it again in Oct. 2012 but the price went up by GBP 100. This was unreasonable and I dropped the idea

Room Tip: Check prices before you go. They change from month to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear OsamaDaoud,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and share your feedback about your stay. I am really pleased that you found the location of our Hotel so convenient for your visit and even more pleased that you found the team so helpful.

Accommodation offers can vary but to take advantage of any current promotions, simply visit our website to learn more about our Best Flexible Rates.

Best regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#272 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Family Hotel in London
#359 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.