We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a hotel with room service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Victoria London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Victoria London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #228 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Finally a hotel with room service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

After traveling Europe with my 20 year old daughter on a budget we decided on the Park Plaza. We finally felt like we were on vacation when we ordered room service at 1030 PM. The hotel l is in line with the type of room and service we were accustomed to in the USA. Planning a trip in many different countries is stressful and deciding location and accommodation is so important. We found the theater, food, Starbucks,and easy access to the tube. We enjoyed shopping and fine dinning just minutes from the hotel via metro or foot. Look no more book your room now!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us

Best wishes

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    885
    230
    83
    33
See reviews for
456
614
101
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This modern hotel is situated within 5 minutes walk from London's well-connected Victoria rail terminal, making it an ideal base for the city centre. Victoria is however currently undergoing extensive redevelopment and, until building works are complete, a neighbourhood to be endured rather than enjoyed. The hotel's public areas are bright and welcoming, and the staff are attentive and helpful. My bedroom was spacious and comfortable, and I was pleased that my request for a quiet room had been honoured. Bedroom and bathroom decor is a little tired and functional, with little sense of style. But a perfectly satisfactory establishment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that we were able to cater for your needs during your stay.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Room: Bed & Bathroom
I had a large room here since I was put in a wheelchair friendly room. The extra space was appreciated. The only problem was that the room had a door to the adjoining room. Not only did my neighbors have an argument when they got back that night but they also had make up sex in the morning. I am happy that they made up but the thin walls were a problem.

Service
On one of the nights the fire alarm went off three times. Twice during the night I ended up standing in the rain outside. This technical fault was hardly the hotels fault but it did make me feel less happy about the hotel. The hotel apologized in a letter slipped under the door, a nice touch maybe but hardly a great effort on their part.

Technology: Power & Wifi
The hotel had reasonably good wifi (not free) and one European electrical socket.

Breakfast
Not bad. Nothing to get excited about if you don't eat meat or want to eat healthy. This is unsurprising when in the UK.

Running/Location
The hotel is centrally placed with not park adjacent but if you want a longer run Hyde Park is reasonably close by. Otherwise early morning city running works too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night 17 Dec on an excellent deal
Staff very pleasant and helpful
Superior twin spotlessly clean - easy check in - great breakfast - central location and didn't have a problem with noise even though lots of building work in Victoria.
Would definitely stay here again

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I chose this hotel for its excelent location to trains and to the underground network. The major downside for me was the crowds. This is a very busy hotel and mass tourism can be pretty unpleasant for those of us who are not part of it.

Breakfasts are very good, but then they are in all good British hotels of this standard.

My first room on one of the upper floors was very noisy due to aircon equipment on the roof. The room I was changed to was quiet.

I returned one month later after walking the Via Francigena across France and the lady at reception remembered me, which was quite a surprise given the volume of guests who mut have passed thrugh in that month.

I would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask about room noise and aybe avoid the upper floors if that is a concern for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

What a great hotel. Location perfect. Check-in a breeze. Room spacious and very clean. I was also amazed at how quiet it was given the amount of guests and location. The breakfast was also superb - in fact the best I've had in a London hotel - lots of food choices and lots of staff. Would highly recommend and will definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you taking the time to write a review.

I look forward ti welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent hotel and in a great location, about a 2 minute walk from the Apollo or Victoria tube station.

The rooms are a good size and modern. I would stay here again without a shadow of doubt.

The staff are helpful, my only critisism would be the bar is expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#159 Family Hotel in London
#164 Luxury Hotel in London
#169 Business Hotel in London
#200 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Victoria London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Victoria London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.