We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel to your Saves list
Park Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Belgrave Rd, London SW1V 2BP, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #824 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“NICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean, safe, great price, breakfast, perfect location and the staff was AMAZING!! We arrived at 3pm with tickets to a show at 7. They gave us a room, a nice room, to freshen up in and rest before the show. When we returned they upgraded us to this awesome, very comfortable, room.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to theater area. We walked to our show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    11
    2
    16
See reviews for
12
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights costing £440/€600. Upon check in 1st thing we were told that the room was on the top floor about 6 floors up and we could move tomorrow if needed. When we checked out the room we could see why. The room was so tiny and not suitable for 3 adults and no storage space for bags or clothes what so ever and very little walking space between beds and bathroom.The heat was blasting and we could not turn the radiator off. Again no shelves or storage in bathroom for toiletries.the room and the shower was very temperamental. The room wasn't very clean with stains on the bed and hair in the shower. The TV didn't work very well either. We moved the 2nd day to another room this room was just as small but had a small balcony which we didn't use. again no storage space for bags or clothes or between beds.We also found we had some visitors in the room. There were a lot of ants in one corner of the room crawling the walls and curtain and on the bed. We informed the staff who came to check it out we felt he was blaming us for them being there. The room was cleaned and when we came back the ants were still crawling on the walls and bed we informed the staff and had the room cleaned again. We were offered another room move but decided to stay as it was the last day and we didn't expect much from another room to be honest. We basically just got up and left early each day and back again late at night. The area itself is very noisy with a lot of works going on outside so don't expect a sleep in. Overall we felt the standard of the rooms are not up to scratch and the size of the rooms is not up to a health and safety standard. For the price we paid we expected a better quality of "hotel". The only good thing was the free wifi. Needless to say we won't be returning and would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

it was nice staying there good location cheap price.
staff was very friendly specially night shift person always smile and ready to help..
he help me with luggage finding locations booking cab and giving me towels and everything which requested.

Room Tip: double room is best for couples in this hotel neat n tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Pros:
1. Excellent location, walking distance from Victoria train and metro Station and Pimplico metro station. Perfect choice if you arrive late at night from the airport with the National Express Bus.
2. Very close to Buckingham palace and Big-Ben.
3. Safe, quite, clean and luxurious area.
4. Lots of super markets and foodplaces around the hotel.
5. Very polite stuff willing to help you.
6. Clean room
7. Renovated room
8. Flat T.V.

Cons:
1. Lots of noice inside the hotel from the corridors and the other rooms. Bad acoustic insulation.
2. Small room with not much space to move around.
3. They didn't change the sheets or the towels even though we stayed 4 nights there.
4. There were no hangers in the bathroom or chairs in the main room to hang the towels and that was very inconvenient.
5. The double bed wasnt a real double and it was uncomfortable for two adults.
6. AVOID the rooms in the basement they are claustrophobic, noisy and dirty.


To sum up its a small room in an average hotel, nothing special, not the most comfortable BUT the location is great, the price was good enough for central London and is tolerable for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Stay away from the basement they have lots of noise and are kind of claustrophobic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

i stayed on 10 February 2015 with my wife , the room was very nice and clean and the breakfast was ok and staff was very friendly, we will book again and very cheap price , All what we need , thanks specially to Manager Mr Asif

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

If I could give a lower rate than "terrible", I would.

We booked this hotel back in August for our stay for one night on February 14th through Expedia.co.uk.

My wife called last night to check that it would be ok to pay on arrival as we had the 24 hour cancellation option. She was assured by the hotel management that this was fine.

We have received an e-mail from the hotel today to say that the room has been cancelled as they have been unable to reserve funds on our card. We called to query this as the card has more than enough funds to cover this (despite wondering why they would reserve funds on a booking that can be cancelled upto 24 hours before staying when it's 4 days until we are staying), and we were told that it's been cancelled now and allocated elsewhere.

The hotel's response was that "there are plenty of other hotels in London" which clearly we would have booked had we known the regular shady practice of this hotel evidenced by several other reviews. Expedia, likewise clear themselves of any liability. We are now left with no hotel to stay in with all of our transport booked and paid for. As it's Valentines night, all hotels are now far more expensive than they were when we booked this in good faith.

When booking i'd take the advice of the staff at this hotel - There are plenty of other hotels in London. Stay in one of those. And not through Expedia.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albenga, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I ve never seen a so scandalous hotel......a lot of drafts from windows .... a lot of noise in the morning......people at work during the morning....boorish pakistan owners of the hotel.....no wardrobe in the room....really bad

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: 64 Belgrave Rd, London SW1V 2BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #824 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.