We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too small rooms, good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel

Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel to your Saves list
Park Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Belgrave Rd, Victoria, London SW1V 2BP, England (Victoria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #809 of 1,065 Hotels in London
1 review
“Too small rooms, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived the hotel for 6 nights, 3 people. The room was so small that was no place to poot all our suitcases. It really wasn't a room for 3!!!
The workers didn't agree to give us a clean towels every day even when we asked for it.
Over all the room was clean, the breakfast was ok.
I absolutely had been in a better hotles in my life.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Forest National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the distinct displeasure in spending a night in this sorry excuse for a hotel. I booked it via booking.com and according to the booking website I was getting a massive bargain as the rooms are apparently usually £380 per night and I got a room for only £60. What a great deal right?! Lies. all lies. if someone actually ever would pay £380 to stay in this dump I would die of shock. Frankly, I would say £30 a night would be more than fair. There were long black hairs on my duvet and sheets which grossed me out, and I was kept up all night long by my neighbours having the loudest most aggressive sex I have ever heard. Perhaps they thought they were clever by blasting the radio as well to try to cover the noise? Well needless to say, I did not sleep and I felt genuinely disgusted. I would avoid this place at all costs. never again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, unfortunately I have to join the group of unsatisfied guests. Just after we registered and paid for the accommodation in The Park Hotel, the very kind receptionist informed us, that he had overbooking in his hotel, but he organized for us the place in his friends' hotel few streets further and asked us to go with him. When we arrived to the new hotel, It occurred that the conditions are extremely poor in comparison to what we reserved via Booking.com - filthy bathroom, dirty bedclothes, terrible smell from the bathroom (when we opened bathroom-doors it occurred that the smell was caused by the biggest mold stain that I've ever seen - the ceiling was whole slimy-green). Additionally the lock in doors was damaged so that we had to base the chair by the door to ensure that nobody enters our room at night.
I do not really now what the conditions in The Park are - but I strongly discourage making reservations there - I can honestly say that organizational skills of hotel management team are on the very low level (Before arrival I called twice to ensure that my reservation is valid - why I was informed that everything is ok 2 days and than 5 hours before arrival?)
Think twice before you reserve your room in The Park! As I can see, my opinion is similar to some of the old ones – they should work very hard to organize everything right and than begin collecting reservations…

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were three girls staying here for three nights. We had room for three and it was small, almost all bed but that was what we needed. We needed place to sleep and have our stuff but we ended up hanging in the room couple night as well. There was TV and bathroom. The only minus was toilet which was leaking inside making noise but when we closed the door it was just fine.
Hotel was in good location near Victoria station so traveling around was easy. Hotel was clean and the cleaner came everyday!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraz A, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear customers,

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your time at Park Hotel. The leak has been fixed and please in future let us know so we can recitify or change the room for you for the best possible stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in The Park hotel for 5 days and have just checked out.
I want to say what a fantastic place to stay it really is.
We have no complaints what so ever.
The room (205) was clean and freshly decorated.
TV and coffee making facilities in the room. Lovely shower room.
Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels supplied.
Nothing was to much trouble. Extra coffee, iron all available on request. Hairdryer supplied.
The two guys on reception were nothing more than polite and we were even given drinks at night!
Thank you so much for making our mini break relaxing. We will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraz A, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear customer,

We endeavor to give the best possible stay for all our customers and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Room was clean, but the window had cellotape along the edges and no hot water came out of the shower. Didn't end up having the breakfast we paid for as it was just cornflakes. Must have blown the food money on the fancy George Clooney endorsed Nespresso machine they own in the very small dining area and it was hard to find as the sign on the column on the exterior photo wasn't there. Almost walked past the place. Overall it was clean and sort of did the job for a single night, but will stay elsewhere if I ever visit London again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraz A, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback and as it helps us to improve our services. Please note we only provide continental breakfast which is optional as our standard tariffs exclude breakfast from the room rate.

Please do let us know if you are planning to visit London in the near future, as we would like to offer you a special discount on your next visit and make your stay more comfortable.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Like one contributor of TripAdvisor, they cancelled two days before our departure whereas we booked one month ago. They never tried to give us a solution, just told us that the credit card didn't work for them. No client service to provide solution ! We called and they told us that they gave the room to other people.

Avoid this hotel !!!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraz A, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear customer,

Sorry to hear that your booking has been cancelled. Please note, we do pre-authorise all credit cards a few days before the check-in date and notify our guests in case the card is declined. We cannot guarantee a booking unless the card has been pre-authorised. Please try to submit a valid card and ensure your card details are correct when you make a booking next time.

Kind Regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: 64 Belgrave Rd, Victoria, London SW1V 2BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Victoria
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #809 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.