We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Lulu!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Nuova

Luna Nuova
773 Fulham Road, London SW6 5HA, England
020 7371 9774
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Luna Nuova is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 17,024 restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Barbados
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Thank you Lulu!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned to our hotel from an absolutely delightful evening at Luna Nuova. The Italian food was delicious with clear, clean flavours full of the Italian influence. Didn't get to meet the chef but thoroughly enjoyed meeting all of his dishes. Went for the Italian sausage pasta and the sea bass as recommended on trip advisor and weren't disappointed. The food was absolutely fabulous and Lulu and her assistants made the evening lots of fun and truly memorable. Thanks to everyone at Luna Nuova for creating an Italian dining experience in London that you would have to search hard to find even in Italy. Grazie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    174
    40
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Italian food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the best Italian I've been to in London. It's like being back in Roma - and I'm a foodie. Very good food and lovely atmosphere

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food, amazing service. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my husband on a sunday night. A small and kozy restaurant with authentique italien food. Family owned and it shows, the service was amazing and verry friendly. Home made pasta and dessert . At the end of our meal they wanted to offer a drink but since we refused they gave us desserts for free. I will go back anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

One of the BEST Italian restaurants in London.

Fabulous service. That was what really stood out. The staff are more than accommodating and bend over backwards to ensure your dining experience is nothing less than perfect e.g. if you can't decide what to order, they will offer you samples if they are able to, and if not, will impart their personal expertise when delivering a description of the dish/wine. We were also provided with complimentary foccacia bread with balsamic vinegar/olive oil and olives upon arrival.

The restaurant itself is small but intimate and is the perfect place to go on a first date if you are not going with family/friends.
There seems to be on-street parking outside the restaurant (outside of the parking restriction times) for those visiting in the evening, as my partner and I were.

I ordered the pumpkin ravioli with butter, sage and blue cheese - beautifully indulgent, rich and creamy - genuine foodgasms. My partner had the grilled sea bass, which was equally satisfying. The dessert menu was limited but did not disappoint at all. We were offered a complimentary taster portion of one of the desserts that we did not order (since we had trouble deciding between two options) as the waitress still wanted us to experience the beautiful flavours of the option we did not select- so thoughtful!

Will definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Charming food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival on Fulham Road, we were warmly greeted by our hosts and the place was getting packed- yet this dud nit impact in our overall experience- The grilled fish is an absolute delight, the sauce complements it perfectly. Not only did our food arrive rather quickly , it was delicious. Will visit Luna Nuova again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Nuova also viewed

 

Been to Luna Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Nuova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.