We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PHONE GOT STOLEN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Busaba Eathai - Covent Garden

Busaba Eathai - Covent Garden
44 Floral Street, London WC2E 9DA, England (Covent Garden)
+44 20 7759 0088
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Busaba Eathai - Covent Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,637 of 17,041 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: Tucked between the Long Acre and the Royal Opera House, Busaba Covent Garden is superbly placed for a relaxing pre-show meal for Londoners and tourists alike.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“PHONE GOT STOLEN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

i was sitting in the restaurant with a group of friends, and this guy walks on with a bunch of flowers and starts harassing me to buy flowers, i keep refusing and it took a whole minute for the waiters to come and he left by which time my phone had been stolen. The waiters went and checked the CCTV and told me that it was unclear and they were generally not supportive, even though they could tell I was visibly upset. They did not help at all and were rude and inconsiderate. I just do not get why they let a random man clearly not associated selling flowers in to the restaurant. Therefore if you do go to the restaurant, please make sure you keep all your belongings safe as thieves are allowed in the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    76
    19
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I know Busaba chain since long time. It's one of the best places where I can find different food at good price. I have been in different ones, but lately I discovered the one off Covent Garden.
In Busaba the service is variable, depending on who is serving. However, in this very restaurant I have been served by waitress named Elena and I admit I was very satisfied, she was very kind and professional. I very much look forward to going back again.
Pad thai, cocunut rice and Thai calamari are a must try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went with my 4 yr old niece and Aunty. Restaurant was busy,
we did not have to share table with anyone which was good.

Drinks ordered and arrived within 5 mins, food arrived after 15 minutes.
We ordered Thai calamari, goong tohd, chicken satay, pad Thai, Chinese broccoli and sticky rice.

I've read some mix reviews here about food arriving lukewarm or cold but ours were hot and fresh. No fault there.

The only minor complain is we ordered another pot of tea honey ginger tea which they forgot to bring having reminded them twice. I put this down to not enough front house staff and it was on a busy Sunday afternoon.

All in all, happy and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruvo Di Puglia, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced food if u are in a hurry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Not the best Thai food but very efficient and courteous service. Buzzy atmosphere lots of students and tourists. It's not a place for a leisurely memorable experience. We ended up there by accident. Food fills a hole.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very solid and good value Thai version of Wagamama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Been here several times and generally always have a good time here. Good Thai food, nice service and decent value. I enjoy their variations on pad Thai along with a mocktail or coconut water. Nice for a cheap and cheerful dinner or work lunch. Always happy to go here. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busaba Eathai - Covent Garden also viewed

 

Been to Busaba Eathai - Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busaba Eathai - Covent Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.