We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Craft Beer Co.

The Craft Beer Co.
82 Leather Lane, London EC1N 7TR, England
020 74301123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 1,201 Nightlife in London
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stopped in for a pint after work on a Thursday evening. It was packed to the gills, but we were able to score a table very quickly. You order at the bar - of course - and you should order everything all at once. The bartenders are very knowledgeable about the beers and there are quite a lot on tap. This place reminded me of a micro brew pub in the US, but with a British flare. I started with Dark Star brewing's, Darkness and it was so good I had two. I will definitely hit this place back up though and try to make my way through the rest of the local craft brews. Very limited food available (you go for the beer anyway) and you may find yourself standing outside. Not a tourist spot at all as it takes a little effort to get to.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pub, what a range of beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The beer was fantastic, such a range. The bar man was really sweet and very helpful in choosing me a hoppy ale. Cannot fault it, except maybe the price. However, happy to pay when the experience was so perfect.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“My new favourite London pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

If you love your beer, get to the Craft Beer Co.

Great range of beers at fair prices and room to sit and enjoy them
While you're here though try the pork pie - three great flavours half a pie for £5 and so tasty I nearly cried.

If you don't enjoy your trip here then you need your taste buds looking at!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice pub, great selection of beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

This was a great place to go to taste some exciting beers. The staff seemed knowledgeable enough about the beers, but I missed a proper menu telling a little bit about the different beers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Beer heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A little off the beaten track but well worth a visit (it's about a 10 minute walk from Chancery Lane tube). A great selection of draught beers from around the world ranging from 4% to 10% ABV, priced according to alcohol content. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly and more than willing to give you a sample before you buy. We called in on a Saturday afternoon and there was not much open around it, but the bar was comfortably busy and had a good atmostphere. This is definitely a beer bar, not a food bar, but they do sell scotch eggs and pork pies. We'll definitely be back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Craft Beer Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Craft Beer Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Craft Beer Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.