We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Walking tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muggle Tours - Harry Potter London Tour

Muggle Tours - Harry Potter London Tour
London Bridge, London E1, England
+44 7914 151041
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 1,018 Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The No 1 Harry Potter Tour in London - winner of Tripadvisor Award for Excellence 2012 and 2013, as well as Time Out Critics Choice! Come discover the magical side of London with Muggle Tours' walking tour which only does Harry Potter tours! Tours take place almost daily. Please check website for tour availability. (private and group bookings available on request).Places are limited. Costs: £12 and £10 for kids up to the age of 11 (babies, toddlers-free) Starts: London Bridge and ends by Leicester Square tube station.Duration: approx 2-2.5 hours
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My teenage daughter – a very enthusiastic Harry Potter fan – and I recently went on this walking tour. It was great. The guide could not have been better – he did a wonderful job of sharing his love of all things Harry Potter (and London). The tour lasted for 2+ hours and we would happily have continued for longer.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    60
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Time and Money Well Spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

As several reviewers have already stated, this was one of the highlights of my family's recent trip to London. Our 13-year old daughter had found this tour on-line and really wanted to do it. My husband and I (not huge HP fans) tried to talk her out of it, but finally gave in. Good decision on our part!! Our guide Adam was fantastic! His enthusiasm for all things Potter and Rowling was contagious. Even though he has probably conducted the same tour hundreds of times, he made the information seem fresh and exciting. Our group of 18 came from around the globe, which just goes to show the wide reach of the HP series. The tour moved along at a fast pace and definitely exposed us to details of London that we would have otherwise missed. Adam did a great job of engaging the kids in our group with questions about the movies and he was able to answer questions from the group as well. We all agreed it was 2 1/2 hours well spent.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Tour - a must for Potter fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My 12 year old son and I loved this tour. Our guide Adam was great and funny. He provided a lot of information on both the film sights for the movies as well as JK Rowlings inspiration for some of the locations in the books. There was also a lot of general information about London which was also great. Even in the rain, this was worth it!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

What a wonderful tour!!!! Our family of five (including three boys aged 11, 9 & 5) are big fans of the Harry Potter series. Our guide was truly an expert. Great, complete information, including some extra information about London in general. The boys were engaged the whole time. One of their favorite tours we did in London!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A must-do for HP fans!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked this tour based on TA reviews and as a treat for my 15-year-old daughter who is a massive fan. It was a highlight of the trip!

Caitlin Tonks was our guide, and she was fantastic. It was a VERY cold day, but she kept us distracted. We saw so many great Harry Potter filming sites and inspirational sites, and she threw in plenty of London history to make it interesting to my non-HP-fan husband. Walking and seeing so many different places in London was just great.

Completely and totally worth the money - we would book it again and again!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Muggle Tours - Harry Potter London Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muggle Tours - Harry Potter London Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.