We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange one....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Milestone Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Milestone Apartments to your Saves list
Milestone Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   105 Seven Sisters Road, London N7 7QP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #274 of 650 Specialty Lodging in London
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Strange one....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Bit of a strange situation. We booked this hotel without reading the reviews and soon realised that people were having issues with being moved. You kind of think it won't happen to you.

Well it did, we turned up there and they said that the room had trashed by someone and we couldn't stay there. However after initially being annoyed the management were very helpful and offered to book us alternate accommodation. We were moved to an amazing Novatell in the city centre which was a better location, and it was an executive room with breakfast in the morning.

All in all it didn't really matter to us and we ended up better off. It was just a bit inconvenient.

Seems to happen a lot though.....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    7
    14
    62
See reviews for
22
44
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I booked a family apartment and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is a small hotel and have very friendly staff. I didn't have to pay for any extras. Internet, extra towels, photocopy, etc. I stayed here for six days and enjoyed my holidays with my family. Room was spacious and we were for of us. Bed is comfortable and kitchen has washing machine which was very convenient. I will come back here next year also.

Room Tip: Book a family apartment even for a couple as it is more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed for three nights and was very happy with the facilities, cleanliness and service. There was a blip with the internet connection on my first night but this was resolved immediately when I spoke to the management the following day. Well equipped and modern, would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling with the family. We were 4 people and booked family apartment and the room was beautifully designed, kitchen was great with all the facilities one needs to cook a full meal, the beds were very comfortable. The reception staff was nice, polite and professional. The location was great as the hotel is 5 minutes walk from a tube station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at an executive apartment for 1 week and were very impressed by the staff, the quality of the rooms and the cleanliness of kitchen and a bathroom. The location was good as well as the tube was 5 minutes walk. We consider the experience was very positive and is worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

please please take note of what people are saying about this hotel i would have if i had read the reviews first how stupid i was and would of cancelled if i could. we arrived on a sat night in jan only to be told that the electrics in the rooms wasnt working and wouldnt be all night!! suppose that was a new one they normally say the plumbing from all accounts. as i was ready and armed for this after reading the reviews i asked why they had taken my credit card and driving licience when they knew i wouldnt be staying there?i was not happy at being moved across london given different appartments they told me to ring them when we got there to confirm that we were staying there big joke the first phone number was not available,second number no one answered at the hotel the third a lady answered saying she was the control check of the hotel big joke with screaming kids in the back ground. alarm bells started ringing i cancelled my credit card straight away i dont know what their game is but dont stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very unconfortable situation, we arrived Friday 8pm, they knew. After we came they let us wait in the lobby for half an hour and then we have been told there is the plumbing problem and there is no other room for us available so they need to relocate us to a diferent hotel across the city.
of course there is no plumbing problems there, they only overbooking the hotel and the rest of clienst they relocate to their different hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Milestone Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milestone Apartments

Address: 105 Seven Sisters Road, London N7 7QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 650 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milestone Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Milestone Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milestone Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milestone Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.