We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's

Nando's
12-16 York Way | King's Cross, London, England
N1 9AA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,053 of 17,998 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

long wait and staff didnt really seem to no what they was doing. but after awhile we finally got a table and ordered and the food was very nice usual nando tastey food

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    237
    71
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GOOD FOOD - GOOD FLAVOURS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved Nando's DOING IT IN STYLE- everytime - We went to several Nando's in London and experienced wonderful food and service! The Chicken Meal was our favourite and nothing surpasses the Portuguese Custard Tarts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It's nandos, what more do in have to say?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

It's nandos, what more do in have to say?
Great chicken flavour from roasting then grilling with hot piri piri sauce
Also if anyone goes on the back of this review the Mash Potato is one of the best EVER.
It's a must try.
Wing roulette is a bit over rated but great game if you fancy starters

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“my nandos experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great food, I love their Peri Peri chicken and specially the peri peri very spicy sauce. :), me and my friends had a great time celebrating her birthday there. the customer service was very good, and everyone sung along with us, to wish my friend a happy birthday.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“O2 entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Before entering the O2 we went for something to eat and joined the queue outside Nandos, they got everyone inside really quickly and as is normal for Nandos the food was great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.