We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constancia Argentine Grill

Constancia Argentine Grill
52 Tanner Street, London SE1 3PH, England
020 7234 0676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,129 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went to Constancia Argentine Grill on a Friday night. The steaks were divine and the fries amazing. The bill is fair for steak pricing in London. The place was busy but the service was friendly, efficient and honest (particularly as my partner left his laptop behind). We will definitely be back and would highly recommend going.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    37
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had not heard of Constancia and came across it when staying nearby. We were really pleased that we did! We had a 3 course meal and could not fault it on any aspect. The food was delicious, especially the steaks, and the service was friendly and professional. We would highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Beef, beef and mostly beef”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Only go because you love beef. The large sharing plates definitely reminded me of the parillas in Buenos Aires. THe fare was pretty typical too with steaks, morcilla (black pudding), chimichurri (herb dressing) and grilled provolone. The meat arrives on a stove so you can continue to cook it and keeep warm.

Beef was as you would expect it, difficult to get wrong. Provolone was very rubbery, salty and greasy.

People who love Asados will like it here. But if you are not keen on overdosing on beef, then find somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this restaurant, I took some visitors to London when we had the urge for great steak and it did not disappoint! Beautiful meat & a simple menu - treat yourself!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
593 reviews 593 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, totally delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

La Constancia Argentine grill always serves a great meal. We went tonight with my parents and my mum declared it one of the best steaks she'd ever eaten. Good food, friendly and attentive service, and a fantastic argentine steak list. Always very good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constancia Argentine Grill also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Constancia Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constancia Argentine Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.