We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beef, beef and mostly beef” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Constancia Argentine Grill

Constancia Argentine Grill
52 Tanner Street, London SE1 3PH, England
+44 20 7234 0676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,132 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
“Beef, beef and mostly beef”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Only go because you love beef. The large sharing plates definitely reminded me of the parillas in Buenos Aires. THe fare was pretty typical too with steaks, morcilla (black pudding), chimichurri (herb dressing) and grilled provolone. The meat arrives on a stove so you can continue to cook it and keeep warm.

Beef was as you would expect it, difficult to get wrong. Provolone was very rubbery, salty and greasy.

People who love Asados will like it here. But if you are not keen on overdosing on beef, then find somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    43
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I highly recommend this restaurant, I took some visitors to London when we had the urge for great steak and it did not disappoint! Beautiful meat & a simple menu - treat yourself!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
842 reviews 842 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, totally delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

La Constancia Argentine grill always serves a great meal. We went tonight with my parents and my mum declared it one of the best steaks she'd ever eaten. Good food, friendly and attentive service, and a fantastic argentine steak list. Always very good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

good traditional argentinian grilled meats.excellent food with a very good idea for the platter with burning coal underneath. recommend an early reservation because is london and a lot of people know the place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Open the Sunday evening before Christmas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked here as one of the few restaurant in the area open on Sunday evening, and had a pleasant meal served cheerfully, at a reasonable price. The olives and nuts starter and mixed salad are plenty for two, the medium sirloin steak was done perfectly, the deep fried potatoes in their skins absolutely scrumptious, much better than chips, it was just the grilled aubergine which was rather underdone; I think I'd bake it myself! Would certainly go again, though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constancia Argentine Grill also viewed

 

Been to Constancia Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constancia Argentine Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.