We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Musical” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jersey Boys London

Jersey Boys London
Piccadilly Theatre | Denman Street, London W1D 7DY, England (Soho)
0844 871 7627
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Jersey Boys London like an insider
$77*
and up
Ranked #6 of 277 Theater & Concerts in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The awe-inspiring musical, Jersey Boys London show is the story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons. The phenomenal successful musical takes the audience to the era of 60s featuring some of the chart busting musical numbers at the opulent Prince Edward Theatre.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a Musical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is the story of Frankie Vallie and the songs are just a little part of it no one song is fully sung through which can spoil it if you want the music.
But the story is good. I fyou want Four Seasons singing etc not good for you.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,998
    591
    164
    50
    23
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Jersey Boys is one of my favourite musicals, an absolute treat that I didn't expect to enjoy as much as I did. I didn't think I'd know the songs, but I knew pretty much all of them and it made me go out and buy the albums so I can listen to the authentic Four Seasons records. A fantastic musical.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I'm not into musicals particularly but i loved this. You'll know more songs than you'd realise! The best seats are 1st floor on the sides i would say.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“London Jersey Boys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Fantastic West End Musical
Touch of the Italy and New Jersey arrives in the West End

Great Atmosphere, Did not appreciate how many songs Frankie and the Four Season's sang, and how it touched our lives with out knowing!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Lived up to all expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Several of our friends had already seen the show and recommended it. The show was very lively with excellent performers treating us to the full range of Franki Valli and the 4 Seasons famous hits. The story, mostly unknown,was really interesting and helped to keep the show flowing. Only one downside was the astronomical cost of drinks ordered for the half-time break

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Boys London also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Boys London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jersey Boys London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.