We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, lovely atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW , England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #481 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked into this hotel very late in the day having arrived in London and had to leave our original accommodation as it was sub standard. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy. The room was excellent, as advertised and very well decorated. Everything was spotless and luxurious. The breakfast buffet was of a very high standard and varied to all tastes. Although on King street, it was very quiet. The staff were very helpful with directions the next day to where we were going to. Overall a very pleasant experience and we would go again!

Room Tip: I would say any room here would be of a great standard. We were at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    171
    70
    26
    15
See reviews for
51
143
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night when we were going to the HMV Apollo. The decor was excellent and the staff were friendly. Due to the rooms being so small there is a huge lack of space to move around the room. i am not sure what facilities that a hotel must have to be 4* but I can't help feeling that every criteria must have been stretched to get 4* status.
A very good 3* hotel though.

Room Tip: We were in room 209. It was very pleasant apart from the lack of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

+ve

*Rooms are very tastefully decorated and because the hotel is fairly new it is clean and fresh. Nice quality of furnishings.
*Everytime I stay here I seem to get the room for £120 B&B inc. VAT, which I think is incredible value.
*if you need further proof that this is a good place to stay, I am in London a lot and this is close to the office and I try to book this every time.

-ve

*Some of the rooms only have a skylight window. I've been given one once but if this bothers you call before hand and tell them you won't accept that.
*When I first stayed here the restaurant wasn't open so it was only breakfast in the room. Not an issue anymore but I think it is continental only, which doesn't bother me as I don't go for fry ups.

If I could go back in time, knowing what I know now, would I book this again? Yes

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandeilo, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed on the 9th July and found this hotel to a high standard. The reception I got was friendly and welcoming. The rooms are of a high standard and continental breakfast was good and plenty. I would certainly recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmimngham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is very clean and newly decorated. The rooms is fairly small but plenty of room to move around. Lovely modern Bathroom, tea and coffee facilities. Well decorated. The breakfast is continental style but lots of cereals,Croisants, toast and juices with Tea and Coffee. The breakfast area is next to reception and its bright and relaxed and again very clean and well decorated. Staff are friendly and efficient.. All in all a nice comfortable stay and literally 5 minutes walk from Hammersmith Tube.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Me: Travel frequently to London. Mostly staying at 4-stars, but sometimes been at horrid 3-stars and very nice 5-stars like Park Lane.

Myself and some colleagues unfortunately stayed a few nights here recently.

Hotel seems to be squeezed into an alley or something, thus the architechture is quite weird.
Many (most?) rooms don't have proper windows. Instead only a single window in the roof. Weird and uncomfortable experience. Like staying in a hole..

Beds are ok. Room clean enough.
Unstable internet.

Very poor breakfast, avoid!

Had a foul smell from badroom, like a dead rat in the drains or something..

No restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Decent service at reception desk but not like a decent standard hotel.

Requested pre-payment instead of a reserve.

No mini bar.

No iron & iron board in the rooms, but can be borrowed at reception.

I've asked our travel team to put this sub-standard 4 star on the "black list" for our travels to London.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a suite on top floor, and make sure you get windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Was in Hammersmith for a concert at the HMV.
We got to the hotel and we have to park the car on a multi story which is a 5minute walk. There is no onside hotel parking.
When arriving in the hotel, we were met by an obnoxious member of staff on reception who was quite rude. After checking in we were issued our room key. The room was still a mess with the previous persons used coffee cups and and trash still in the room. The worrying thing was this was at 16:30! We were moved to another room. We only wanted a room for us to sleep in, as we were out for most of the day. The room has nice decor and 2 beds (we had a triple room). The rooms were very small.
In general the hotel covered all bases, it was ok. Nothing special. Would probably return if in Hammersmith (good night out) but for the price it cost, I am sure we could find something equally as good if not better ...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
#295 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.