We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Stratford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Stratford to your Saves list
Ibis London Stratford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #465 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Grimsby
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hotel is located near to great transport links for central London.

The bed and the bedding were absolutely brilliant and would have loved to have brought it home with me. The room was clean and modern.

Free wifi in the hotel which was of a good standard.

The hotel has an ironing room but the irons aren't up to much so it's worth taking your own.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. Your comments about the irons have been taken on board and correcive actions put in place. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    240
    107
    31
    23
See reviews for
62
186
65
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel over a weekend...... 3 nights and actually enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the lobby was neat and clean as well. Breakfast was actually served in the lobby, which was surprising. The hotel was within walking distance..... 10 min from the Stratford station. {Best way to get to the hotel is to walk out of the main Entrance/Exit and walk across to the Left towards the Westfields Shopping Center...... there is a grocery store on the left when you walk into the Shopping Center. Walk Straight through the Center and exit out on the other side and there is a Starbucks on the left. Make a left onto Broadway and you will see a Church across the street. When the Church is in front of you, keep walking to the left until you see the Hotel across the street.} There is a farmers market on the weekends and you can buy food as well as fruits in the shopping center. Its about a 30 min ride to the center of London from Stratford. This is a good value hotel for anyone spending a few days in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just stayed for one night whilst on business in London. Couldn't fault the hotel or its staff. Clean comfortable room, although road noise was a bit of a problem. Self Service breakfast is more than adequate, limited choice but you can go back for as much as you want.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for a 2 night short break with my boyfriend.
Staff were very helpful and friendly at check-in.
The bedroom was very nicely decorated. I loved the blinds/curtains at the window they looked lovely and blocked out the light.
I loved the wardrobe area very clever design to save space but yet still provided ample space.
The bathroom space was very well designed as although the space wasn't huge but it the shower was nice and big, and powerful.
The bed is the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. Me and my bf want one!! Lol
The thing that let the room down for me was the TV!! It's positioned too low on the wall and the quality of the picture wasn't very good and our tv kept loosing signal. There's not much choice in ch's either!
But overall we were very impressed by the room.
It's a 5/10 min walk from tube station and bus station. Which is next to Westfield shopping centre.
There's a Nandos next door and a morrisons around the corner.
Unfortunately there's no car park at hotel for guests and I think you can only park at certain times on the roads outside.
The free WiFi didn't work on my iPhone at all! It stopped my apps working. It could just be me but I turned the WiFi off on my phone.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and we were happy with the room and we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis London Stratford. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here for one night May 2013 with a friend for a concert. This hotel is in an excellent location with a Nandos next door and is only a short walk from Westfields shopping centre and Stratford station. Although being two females we did feel slightly uncomfortable walking back from the tube station late at night as there were a lot of groups of people hanging about.

The rooms are basic but very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable.

Overall this hotel is excellent value for money as a base for a short stay in London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I recently stayed here for the 2nd time and found that the staff to be just as friendly helpful and welcoming as my first stay here however I was assigned a room with an interconnecting door to the next room which was not ideal however as the hotel was fully booked I was informed that it would not be possible to change rooms but found the room quiet, spacious and clean. As a member of the accor hotels membership scheme I got this room in a sale with a large discount which meant I paid less than £100 for 2nights the weekend after Christmas which I felt was great value for money. Hope to stay here again in the near future

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was located in a great part of London, sort of out of the way of the main touristy traffic but still near excellent public transport and great food. The people at the desk were incredibly helpful in directing us to places in and around Stratford and even called to set up a cab for us. They do accept pets and when we put out the do not disturb sign (because of our dog) they left fresh towels and coffee in a bag hanging on our door. We didn't eat in the hotel, but they do have a small bar we got drinks from. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to lwrite a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.