We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, would recommend and revisit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Stratford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Stratford to your Saves list
Ibis London Stratford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #450 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, would recommend and revisit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Ibis when in London for the weekend. It's ideally located, close to transport links, Westfield shopping and University of East London (reason for my visit). The room was very comfortable, the bed particularly so, and I had a very good night's sleep. It's noticeably nicer than big budget chain hotels, which I often use, so it was a nice change. There was much more variety at breakfast than I had expected, and it's served late which is great. Food is also available 24-hours I believe, and my partner and I were very grateful for a good-value and tasty stuffed-crust pizza when we arrived back late. The bathroom was almost like a space-age pod which I personally found very novel. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. I will no-doubt be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which was a pleasure to read. We do pride ourselfs of beeing the best budget chain in the UK and we have just installed our new "Sweet Bed" concept taking the guest comfort to a new level.

I was pleased that you enjoyed the location as Stratford has seen some major city development over the past years in preperations for the Olympics, as well the area will continue this development as the Olympic Park is opening to the public.

We are looking very forward to welcome you back during your next visit,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    265
    120
    32
    23
See reviews for
70
205
67
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed during the Paralympics. Hotel was convenient for the Olypic Stadium but very well priced. Rooms are basic but well designed with great use of space. Helpful staff and a reasonable breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and it was a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us.

We are all looking forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just back from the WTM. This hotel was well located for communicating easily to the Excel centre. 15 mins by tube. Hotel is clean and was perfect for my business visit. No great views. But quiet and just what I needed. Breakfast served its purpose. Self-service and lots of choice. Shower was hot with good towels.

Even walking distance to Westfield Shopping Centre, where I had my evening meal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. We thank you for your kind comments and feedback.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found this hotel offered all we needed for a quick stay in London. Stratford station is really close.
Although overlooking the road, our room was very quiet. The bed was comfy, the room warm, everything looked and smelled clean. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a big powerful shower.
Receptionist was very competent and pleasant. We paid £72 for a Saturday night booked through Expedia, so overall very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback and I will be sure to share yours with the entire team,

We are looking forward to your next stay with us,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montepulciano, Italia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very great position, very close to main public transport and a big shopping center ,
quite clean , nice bedroom ..but the bathroom is very small with a bad shower and the towels , the soaps are cheap .....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I was hapy to read that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and enjoyed our central location. Also I appresiate your feedback regarding the shower rooms as we always aim to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The usual good standard of Ibis but very high price for an out of town location.
Breakfasts always enjoyed but spoiled by out of order coffee machine. Nothing more to add to make obligatory 100 characters

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and I was happy to read that you had a good stay with us.

We did face some issues with our coffee machine and for this please accept my sincere apology, an engineer was called out to address the issue however he did not arrive in time to fix the machine before breakfast. We do always aim to deliver quality products and our coffee is to a very high standard, of course on this occasion we had to provide a substitute product of instant coffee which is below our usual high standard. Please accept my sincere apology for this.

I hope that you will consider Ibis Hotels again in the future so we can give you a truly hassle free stay,

Kind regards
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#341 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.