We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel ,great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grosvenor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Grosvenor Hotel to your Saves list
The Grosvenor Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
northern ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“great hotel ,great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

stayed for 2 nights and have nothing but postive things to say,room lovely spotless,if i have to be picky i would have liked a bath but the shower was grand,had asked for a quiet room as it was our wedding annivesary and the sent a lovley card a bottle off wine to our room.would recommend and will certaintly stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    655
    189
    58
    27
See reviews for
345
842
99
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stay here for one night for a meeting in London. Very conveniently located, just next to the train/tube station. Staff are friendly and professional. Classic room was not too spacious but pretty good for London. Breakfast reasonable. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the 'wing' side as you need to take 2 different lifts to get to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights mid week which can usually be a budget killer for a nice hotel in London. This hotel has definitely undergone a room renovation as the rooms were modern and felt very classy. Very nice and helpful staff. Room came with a small fridge and tea/coffee making facilities which is great when you want real milk and a cuppa after a hard days shopping. The view wasn't what we payed for as we overlooked the roof of Victoria Station and could hear the tannoy announcements from time to time. The one thing that really annoyed me was actually nothing to do with the hotel. There is a very busy bus stop directly outside the hotel and was a real pain as we had to always fight through the commuters to get to the stairs. Not the hotels fault but awful as folks were smoking as you walked past. He'll for a non smoker.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter this week. We had a small but pleasant room. It overlooked Victoria but was mostly very quiet. In the morning there were a few bangs from the road works but not enough to cause a disturbance.
This was a twin bedded room which had a small but adequate bathroom with a good shower. There were tea making facilities but only tea or coffee - no fruit teas! there was a frig which was very useful as we had picked up juice and yoghurt for breakfast from the M and S at Victoria station. Two free bottle of water were supplied in the frig.
the beds were comfoprtable and the room was a good temperature. there were plenty of sockets for charging phones etc. there was also an iron and good hanging space.
We did not eat in the hotel as part oif our reason for going to London was a special meal out. For us the cost of breakfast is just not worth it and we prefer to have the extra time that eating the room gives.

Room Tip: ask for a high room so you are above the road noise. we were on Fifth floor. there is a strange arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I booked this hotel just for one night as me and my girlfriend were travelling out the next morning. The location is literally 2 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes from the coach station. Its in such a central place in London that on our arrival day we did not have to buy a tube ticket as most of the main attractions are within comfortable walking distance. (Buckingham palace just down the road!) The only downside is that the room was a little small, but this wasn't an issue for a one night stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here on a brief trip. Great being able to walk in from Victoria station.
Lovely public areas.
As for the room Ive stayed in similar rooms in cheaper hotels. Secondary glazing but drafts blowing through the windows .
TV difficult to negotiate through channels but not really that important. Nice to have free wifi though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Really lovely hotel. Nice and close to the Victoria station and underground so just a short trip away from everything. Very close to Buckingham palace. Wonderful service and facilities. Room was very clean and well equipped. I stayed in a one person room which was quite small, but as it was just me it was fine. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Luxury Hotel in London
#156 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
Grosvenor Hotel London
Thistle Victoria
The Grosvenor Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grosvenor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.