We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Royale London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Royale London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England (Notting Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 3 NIGHTS GET 12% OFF
Ranked #357 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Greater London, United Kingdom
“Grand Royale London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really impressed with this hotel, staff friendly and helpful, very clean, lovely building, breakfast was one of the best we've had, with lots of choice. Was just a bit disappointed the bar didn't stay open a bit later.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, General Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, today
Dear Deb S,

Thank you very much for having shared this lovely review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us, and please know your kind comments regarding our staff and service will be shared and celebrated with the entire team here at the Grand Royale. Our Bar close at midnight every night, but I am very sorry if you felt this was too early; rest assured that I have taken your comments into consideration and will be monitoring this to see if a change in opening times will be appropriate in the future. In the meantime, please note that we do have 24 hr Room Service available, which we are also happy to serve in the Lounge after the Bar has closed.

I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back at the Grand Royale in the not too distant future, and remain entirely at your disposal should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    942
    434
    207
    282
See reviews for
276
1,096
245
538
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel is excellently located adjacent to the Hyde Park and a walking distance from Bayswater tube station. It is a wonderful heritage building, ornate woodwork everywhere, very nice dining area with large sunlit interiors and evoked an age gone by.

Unfortunately the rooms are matchbox size, which makes one claustrophobic. The attached bathrooms are so tiny that one could barely get into the shower stall.

The wifi is good and free.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, General Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, today
Dear Anas W,

Thank you for having taken to Tripadvisor to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to see however, that you did not enjoy your stay as a result of the size of the room provided. I do hope that this has not permanently tarnished your impression of the Grand Royale, and you will feel comfortable staying with us again in the future; As we do have many different room categories and sizes available, please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, and it would be my absolute pleasure to personally assist you with choosing a room suitable for your needs.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been there for my business meetings and i have stay in this hotel, quite good, but not that spacious room for budget room, breakfast was good but for vegetarian a little trouble but you will get few items veg.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a wonderful hotel with superb staff and facilities.

All of the staff are friendly, professional and proficient.

The breakfasts are excellent, rooms very good, decor amazing, bar unique with great staff.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for one week and were extremely happy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was not large but comfortable and had all the necessities. This is a great hotel to stay at when visiting London. Within 3 minutes walk we had stations on 3 Tube lines. We used the Oyster Card so travelling around was no problem. The Kensington Garden is just across the street which came in handy on the hot days. Fantastic garden to visit. I must say we only have positive memories from our stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor and the Hotel has 2 good elevators so the hight was no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, General Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear JIV_1944,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Grand Royale, thank you very much for having shared this lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had such a great experience, and hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I remain entirely at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed with my daughter for 1 night, room was incredibly small but the reception staff changed us straight away. Do not ask hotel to arrange a taxi walk to the main road and get a black cab - hotel taxi charged exactly double the fair that the black cab charged for return journey. Room was great after we changed not as amazing as the rest of the hotel but great for me and my daughter. The service here is amazing the bar man arranged us some great sandwiches when we got back late and someone carried them to our room. Good price too. Very impressed with every member of staff we spoke to - great work - beautiful building - functional room

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, General Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Simmscdon,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Grand Royale, thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that despite your concerns regarding the size of the room your over all impression of the hotel remains a positive one, and that the service provided by the team contributed positively to your stay; rest assured your kind comments regarding Vitor, our Bartender, will be shared and celebrated with him.
With regards to your concerns relating to the price of the taxi, please note that it actually depends on the time of day, traffic, and distance which taxi option is cheaper; although I am very sorry that on this occasion,the hotel car was more expensive than the black cab, I would like to assure you that it was never in our attention to over charge you for any service, as the hotel itself does not benefit in any way from the taxi company.
I do hope that the next time your travels take you to London you will choose to stay with us again, and remain entirely at your disposal should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My reservation was changed to this hotel and it was absolutely wonderful! I came during the night shift and they have been incredible. Aijz, Julian, Aurel and Luanne will take care of very good care of you. I travel all over the world and have never had a staff go out of their way for me like them. If you visit London check here first...you will absolutely love it!

Room Tip: Look for a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, General Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Chris J,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Grand Royale, thank you ever so much for having shared this wonderful review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see that the service provided exceeded your expectations, and rest assured your kind words have been shared and celebrated with the entire team.
I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to London, and remain entirely at your disposal should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#201 Business Hotel in London
#239 Luxury Hotel in London
#266 Family Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Royale London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.