We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Royale London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England (Notting Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 3 NIGHTS GET 12% OFF
Ranked #387 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
“Good service and nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Aijaz, Julian, Biny, and Aurel are very welcome and thoughtful front desk reception. Room is good with reasonable price near Hyde Park. Nice location near Hyde Park and lots of restaurant near by. Will back to stay again next time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    885
    423
    205
    280
See reviews for
264
1,022
233
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just held a 3 day meeting for 30 people at the hotel. A huge thank you to Naila for her flexibility and patience through the organisation process and to Marco who looked after us superbly well each day. A great location with easy access to two tube stations with good connections to Heathrow and Eurostar. The park being on the doorstep was a big bonus that a number of the runners in the group appreciated. Good food, great service, and competitively priced.

As other reviewers have mentioned the rooms are on the small size, not a problem for us as we all had single occupancy, but certainly something to consider on a family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i booked the grand royale for a two night stay in central london and in a great location for hyde park,the hotel is close to both byswater and queensferry tube station,plenty of eating options and shops nearby,the location is quiet and safe and only over the road to hyde park which was a wonderful place to be on a sunny spring morning,the hotel reception is very ornate ,wooden panelled and with leather seats to relax in,
the front of desk staff enrika ,rita and anifa wre most helpful and friendly,
we were able to leave our bags at the hotel on the last day to walk around london without burden,
we didn,t use the dining area or bar ,
rooms a bit on the small side,quiet,decor a bit tired,beds comfortable with decent shower and bathroom

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great little hotel. Front desk staff, especially Aijaz on night duty, are friendly and helpful. Location next to two Underground stations make this an excellent choice for travellers. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, General Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Gary G,

Thank you very much for having shared this lovely review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and feel comfortable the Grand Royale. Rest assured your kind comments will be shared and celebrated with the entire team, with a particular mention to Aijaz, our Night Manager. Please do contact me directly the next time your travels take you to London, and it would be my pleasure to personally assist in any way possible.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location - Hyde Park for freedom & a great neighbourhood for local restaurants and shops.Also a short walk to two tube stations to take you anywhere in London! Hotel is nice. We stayed in a Club Room (bigger) but even so, the room was compact to say the least and the bathroom even smaller! This is OK for a short stay! The bed was very comfy with really nice pillows and bed linen -some of the best we have ever had in a hotel. Breakfast was really good (We are foodies!), an excellent choice to suit everybody and very civilised. All the staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay here again - The location really suits as it is a short hop from Paddington Stn (,5 mins by tube).- where all the passengers from Wales dissembark & the facilities of Bayswater are brilliant!

Room Tip: Ask for a club room for a bigger space! Wi-fi & printing are free in public areas of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, General Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear WalesJmd,


On behalf of the entire team here at the Grand Royale, thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that despite your concerns regarding the size of the room your over all impression of the hotel remains a positive one, and that the quality of our breakfast, as well as the service provided by the team contributed positively to your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time your travels take you to London, and it would be my pleasure to personally assist you with choosing a room suitable for your needs.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is excellent with perfect link to public transport, especially Queensway and Bayswater tube's stations need very short walk of a few mintes to reach. Hyde Park is just outside and Oxford Street is only a couples of stops away by Central Line.
What makes this hotel very special is the kindness and passion from the staff, especially Hanne, Rita, Anita and Vikent.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londrina, PR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

excellent location close to two tube stations (Lancaster gate and Queens way) also close to restaurants, souvenir shops and markets. Friendly staff. Rooms are fine though very small. Confortable Bed. Breakfast is excellent. My wife and I stayed 8 days in this hotel. We would stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Seems to me that all rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, General Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Rubens C,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Grand Royale, thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that despite your concerns regarding the size of the room your over all impression of the hotel remains a positive one, and that the quality of our breakfast as well as the service provided by the team contributed positively to your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time your travels take you to London, and it would be my pleasure to personally assist you with choosing a room suitable for your needs.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#231 Business Hotel in London
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#297 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Royale London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.