We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Grand Royale London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #484 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just stayed at this hotel for a week to kick off our 3 week stay in the UK. This is a lovely boutique hotel with great access to the subway and Hyde Park. The staff was friendly,the room was clean and the location was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Linda M,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

Such feedbacks are very important for our entire team to work harder to achieve higher percentage of guest satisfaction at all levels.

We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team & your motivating & encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your time & we look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    728
    358
    183
    271
See reviews for
214
808
201
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tenerife
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel for its character, I wasnt dissappointed the ground floor area is stunning
The location is great with two underground stations within 5 minute walking distance
the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was a little small but adequate for one person
I passed on breakfast so cant comment on that, but would definately stay again

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear caretenerife,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind words on your recent stay at The Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I was delighted that we met your expectations in all aspects of your stay. Please do come back and see us again soon and perhaps you can enjoy and comment about our breakfast.

Kind regards
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This gracious hotel has lots of history conveniently located to the queens way tube opposite Kensington park the rooms are exceptionally small that was my only concern good size bathroom the breakfast buffet was delicious and well presented the hotel was very clean and staff very helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Solomon999,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Being one of the heritage property, highly listed building and modern design done in our rooms, we do tend to struggle with our room size although we do have larger rooms available therefore I would recommend you to book our club rooms which i am sure you will find much comfortable.

We will look forward to welcome you back to provide you the superior service and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit at Grand Royale. The best thing was how close it is to the tube. 2 min walk to Queensway and 3 min to Bayswater. This gives easy access to central line which most tourists will travel on.

Breakfast was great, and the cleaning, and general service. As you might find in London, not all staff is superfriendly, but in general I think the staff of Grand Royal was friendly enough.

The Hotel itself is very traditional, but the rooms were maybe a tad too small for two people for almost a week. Especially considering the price I would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Fredrik F,

Thank you staying with us at the Grand Royale.

I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed our breakfast and other services although i am sorry to knowthat you did not find all the staff friendly.

We would like to hear more about your experience and will very much appreciate if you can send us an email on fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk so we can discuss this further.

We hope to see you back some time in future and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are as helpful as they can be and friendly. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. We were moved without any hassle as the room was dark due to a
stone balcony. The hotel is quiet and well Placed 5mins walk from Bayswater tube station and queensway tube station. Near the tube stations are numerous eating places. Hyde park is also 5 minutes walk away. A very pleasant re-visit
stone balcony.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DavSal,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

Such feedbacks are very important for our entire team to work harder to achieve higher percentage of guest satisfaction at all levels.

We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team & your motivating & encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your time & we look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my second stay and I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and a good size for Central London. Breakfast is great with a good selection of food too.The location is perfect as only a 5 min walk to 2 tube stations ensuring that you can quickly get across London in a variety of directions. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Worcesterchick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind words on your recent stay at The Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I was delighted that we met your expectations in all aspects of your stay. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel located nicely just minutes away from Hyde Park, the tube station and lots of restaurants. The rooms are a good size for the price - you can walk all the way around both sides of the bed, and were clean and the bed comfy. The staff at reception were always friendly and helpful with luggage and getting a cab. Breakfast was included in the cost and had everything you would want, including the full English breakfast, eggs, bacon, tomatoes, etc.
Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Adelle58,

Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us to deliver excellent customer service.

We will look forward to welcome you back and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in London
#305 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Royale London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.