We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SACO @ Lanterns Court

SACO @ Lanterns Court
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added SACO @ Lanterns Court to your Saves list
SACO @ Lanterns Court
Block A Lanterns Court, Denison House, 20 Lanterns Way | Canary Wharf, London E14 9JH, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 663 Specialty Lodging in London
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed Saco@Lantern's court for a month on business. I was very impressed with the service provided. I wanted to change my apartment and the manager Joanne was very helpful. The aprtment was neat and clean and the room 817 had its own sit out. The internet speed was very good. Overall a very happy experience! Thanks Saco!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed for a week in June 2012 as was down for work. Booking was changed at last minute from Indescon Apartments to Lanterns Court. No problem at all as they are part of the same complex. Location was ideal being a 15 min walk from Canary Wharf tube station, and same to my office.
The check-in procedure was slightly confusing as the email had said keys could be collected from the key safe in Lanterns Court by entering a code supplied. However, this is apparently only the case for later check-ins. Arriving at about 4pm, the keys were actually still held at the reception desk in Trinity Tower. However, was quickly sorted out so no big problem.
Stayed in apartment 802 which looks very much like pictures 1 and 2 above. Really clean and well presented. Facilities all as described. Balcony was huge in proportion to overall size of flat, although since there was no furniture there was no scope to make much use of it. But since the weather was terrible when I was down this wasn't really an issue!
Nice to have a few supplies already in the flat, cereal, milk, coffee, tea and water. Tesco Metro 2 mins walk away and a Spar even closer in other direction.
Only (hopefully constructive) minor criticisms I have are:
The design of the blinds seemed prone to jamming and one of them fell off while I was there.
The flat was pretty clean except for the shower door frame, again this is no reflection on the cleaning staff, more to do with the design again. It looked difficult to clean the narrow gap at the bottom of the shower screen, and if left too long this will start to look a bit grubby.
The kitchen tap had a build up of limescale, which came off when I gave it a bit of a scrub, but is probably something the cleaning staff should keep on top of.
But these are really minor things and did not detract from a pleasant stay, and I would definitely request to stay there again on future trips and would recommend it for anyone visiting docklands on business as an alternative to the rather pricey Canary Wharf hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samghosh, Manager at SACO @ Lanterns Court, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your constructive feedback. I fully take on board the issues you had highlighted in regards to the cleanliness within the apartment and have since taken necessary steps in order to stop a re-occurence.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise in the apartment and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed there last night. Much better for me than a hotel. Plenty of room. A balcony. TVs in both rooms, Some milk and cereal for emergencies. Bathroom very smart.
Key system was easy.
Only downer... I'd like free internet - think it's a pain when hotels ask you to sign up for 24hr pass.
Great for business - meetings in canary Wharf. But the area's a bit of a cultural desert

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We usually stay in hotels in London, but decided to avail a serviced apartment on this occassion as there were 4 of us. Central London was massively over our budget, so we opted to stay at Saco Lanterns Court near Canary Wharf. We stayed in an 8th floor apartment with lovely views to Canary Wharf on one side and the City and Greenich on the other. It almost felt like a penthouse with massive balcony outside . The apartment was clean , well furnished and smelt brand new. There were complimentary cereals tea, coffee, biscuits , milk, water which was definately a good startup point.
The only slightly negative point was that being a new development on it's own it's not the easiest to find in Google maps, but in our confirmation we were provided with telephone numbers and as soon as we called the number the person on the other end of the phone was extremely helpful and precise to talk us through to the building. The location once found was extremely convenient as it was only a 5 mins walk from Cnary Wharf with easy connections to the West End/Waterloo etc.
We stayed for 4 nights and for the price we paid it was well worth it. We'll definately be back and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: 2 Bed -805
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SACO @ Lanterns Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO @ Lanterns Court

Address: Block A Lanterns Court, Denison House, 20 Lanterns Way | Canary Wharf, London E14 9JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 663 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Millharbour in Canary Wharf, these stunning 1 and 2 bedroom serviced apartments are just 5 minutes walk from Canary Wharf underground station and 10 minutes from the offices located in Canada Square. Set over the top floors of a brand new building each apartment offers guests a commanding view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your SACO @ Lanterns Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SACO @ Lanterns Court London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SACO @ Lanterns Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.