We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Drayton Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Drayton Court Hotel to your Saves list
The Drayton Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Trip Advisor - 10% off
Ranked #46 of 525 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ystrad Mynach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Next time you go to London forget City hotels. London thinks the Olympics are still on and prices for nearly all hotels have doubled. This wonderful Edwardian hotel is better than the boring little boxes you find in London City. We booked a Suite because we couldn't believe how reasonable it was £150 per night with Full English breakfast. It was stunning with masses of room, a free standing bath and a separate shower room. The decor was beautiful and the room had settees and chairs as well as a Super King bed. The Standard rooms are superb also and breakfast has delicious choices. We will stay here every time we come to London in future. The train line is at the bottom of the street and takes you straight into Paddington the buses stop outside the door and anyway Ealing is a great area.

Room Tip: You can use the health centre pool and spa down the road for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Maurita,
Thank you very much for a great 5 star review. I am really happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for all your kind words and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    35
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
34
81
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived late on a Friday evening whilst a wedding reception was in full flow. There were a couple of very drunken peope in the reception area which alarmed my wife and I.
The door guard appologised for not being able to get us booked in, we were very worried that we were going to be left to the mercy of the not so well drunk. Not a good first impression at all.
After waiting in this un-easy situation for around ten minutes the bar manager appeared and signed us, very appologeticaly he gave us our room pass.

The room was lovely, could not have been better. The furnidhings were top quality with every thing you could ask for, every luxury including a huge wide screen TV on the wall. The room was quite and very clean.

Breakfast was served by a very nice waitress but the full cooked option left me hungry though pleanty of toast and bevrages were available.

We stayed two nights and after the shock of the first evening found the hotel very good, do not let first impressions sway you as this is a little treasure, we hope to stay again in the near future.

I would suggest that when guests are expected that they should have a secure and pleasent out of hours waiting area as we really did fear for our safety on the first evening though overall this is a great hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Four of us have just stayed overnight on a trip to Twickenham,a lovely hotel and at £130
for a double room B&B we thought it was excellent value. The staff were very friendly and helpful
even thought our son had booked in the wrong night it was dealt with professionaly and without a fuss, we ate in the bar at lunchtime good menu (a few too many noisy children for our liking )but good food with attentive staff, Breakfast was really good would recommend and would come back ,Great room ,good food and lovely staff what more could you want at that rate !

Room Tip: room 2 very quiet overlooking the car park, a split level room not huge but very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for NYE- we wanted somewhere away from home and special. Booked one night £190 incl. breakfast for The Blue Lamp Suite. We parked a the front to start with but later on we popped to tesco and of course there were no spaces so went to the hotel car park but the gates were shut and reception were not there (10pm) so we were told to park down the road as it was late and bank holiday the next day we would not be fined.. I thought his so dodgey as it was on the side of the road and i didnt know ealing but i had to do it as nowhere else, thought id get that point out the way as that was my only negative comment! When i walked into the suire incould of cried with happiness, it was beautiful! Lovely bathroom although the shower wasnt used (no time!) we had a roll top bath in our lovely bedroom, which was such a luxury! The bed was huge! Lovely feather duvet, So comfortable! Lage flat screen in the bedroom and inthe lounge, great facilities, good selection of teas, posh coffee, nice shortbread ;) lots of lovley bathroom toiletries, bathrobe & slippers.... We planned to explore ealing and go out for dinner but we ordered a vey large room service which was amazing lol! Really good food. There was a NYE fancy dress party down in the function room which we got free entry to as we were hotel guest which was handy! We went to the bar for a drink but it was so packed, obviously the place to be that night! We enjoyed our night and enjoyed our sleep, however breakfast finished at half 10 ao we went down for half 9. Wow breakfast! Another great service, so good!! Amazing choice of menu, selection of fruit juices cereal, pastry and jams. We chose a full fry up as we needed it! Was very tasty. Then we checked out! I wish i couod of stayed in bed all day as it was simply bliss! Lady at reception was very nice and welcoming easy check in/out and got 10% our next stay.. (Which will be used!!) i want to go back and try the other suites, just because i want to see if there as gorgeous as ours was! thank you for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked well ahead to be near a family gathering this January. Got to the hotel only to find out the hotel's one and only credit charger would not swipe through our cards. It was at point that we were promptly told, cough-up the cash for the entire 4 night stay or leave the hotel at once (did I mention long travel plus one cancelled flight on route?).

Indeed, what a welcome. How rude.

Turns out the bank and shops around the hotel would use our credit card with no apparent problem whatsoever. But we were threatened with being chucked out. Not quite the boutique hotel ambience one might have expected. Keep well away. Nothing is worth such an experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am disappointed to read that you feel less than satisfied with your stay. I would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience and be given the chance to restore your faith in the hotel. Please contact me directly on telephone number 02089971019 or email draytoncourt@fullers.co.uk

Dave Connell
General manager
Drayton court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

As with previous reviewers we used to live around the corner from the Drayton Court but only went there in the summer to the beer garden. Then we moved away and needed somewhere local to stay for visiting. It is perfect.
We had a suite with separate room with sofa bed for the children. The bathroom had a lovely powerful shower. The kids loved the roll-top bath in the bedroom. There was teapig tea and filter coffee in the room. Rooms were very plush. Bed was massive. Breakfast was great and the very helpful staff made a bacon butty for someone who didn't make it down for breakfast. The fire was lit for us at breakfast even though they were very quiet.
Parking was very handy, free and I felt the car was secure.
We've stayed in airport hotels when visiting in the past but they weren't a patch on the Drayton and no where near as convenient. We've stayed in boutique hotels in lots of countries and once you were upstairs in the hotel you could easily believe you were in a £500 night hotel.
Ealing Broadway station was a 15 minute walk maximum. Plenty of restaurants there too.
Didn't notice any noise from the train line - which thinking about it now is quite close.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in the Blue Lamp room at the beginning of December and had a wonderful time. Room and food all brilliant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy access to centre of London but far enough away to feel an oasis of calm in the pre Christmas frenzy. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 525 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Ealing, a green, leafy part of London, this 4-star hotel is just a 2-minute walk from West Ealing Railway Station. This traditional Edwardian pub offers free parking, a lively bar and restaurant. Themed on Ealing's comedy films, rooms at The Drayton Court Hotel each have a modern bathroom and flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout, and tea/coffee facilities are provided. Serving homemade burgers and popular Sunday lunches, The Drayton Court's restaurant also offers summer barbecues and hog roasts. The bar serves real ales and local, award-winning Fuller's beer.Guests receive free day passes to Eden Fitness Centre, which features an indoor swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. Exercise classes are also available, and the centre is just a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Just a 10-minute drive from Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena, Drayton Court is a 15-minute walk from Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Heathrow Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Drayton Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Drayton Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.