We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay in a convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grange White Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grange White Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Grange White Hall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-5 Montague St | Russell Square, London WC1B 5BU, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #573 of 1,066 Hotels in London
London
1 review
“Very pleasant stay in a convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well presented, comfortable room and staff were more than happy to help. Location is close enough to popular areas of London to be within walking distance and it would be hard to find a better positioned hotel on the same budget. Particularly liked the comfortable bed. Only negatives I can think of are the price of the WiFi and breakfast but 3G signal is good and the nearest Tesco Express is only a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    164
    84
    40
    24
See reviews for
46
150
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night's stay without knowing the area very well.
The reason for booking was it's locality to the British Museum (1 minutes walk) as I wanted to visit.
The hotel was clean and comfortable in a very quiet location. Staff also looked after my bag the day I checked out which was invaluable.
Recommended for the lovely Covent Garden area and connections.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here recently and was pleasantly surprised. Nice comfortable room on second floor. Very welcoming and helpful reception staff. I couldnt work the shower at first and it only came out tepid but was ok. Nice and clean and plenty of space (for one person - might be a bit of squash for two). Hilariously the hotel is obviously and old building and the desk was at a sloped angle which made the TV quite interesting to watch ! My only complaint was the original sash windows rattled in the wind and I thought there was a match going on (as often happens in Holborn). I tried to fix it but couldnt but informed reception on check out so they could do something about it. No complaints otherwise and I will stay here again later this year.

Room Tip: book a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very small but nice room, basically room for a bed and that was pretty much it. The bathroom was clean but badly in need of TLC to some of the tiles and the shower glass should have been cleaned as seemed to only have been done to the part on show when it was closed. Location is right next to the british museum. Breakfast was very disappointing as there seemed to be nothing left when we went down, wish we had gone out for this.

Will be returning next time we need a base for a night out in London but wouldn't advise if you plan to spend alot of time in your room due to how small it is.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange White Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange White Hall Hotel

Address: 2-5 Montague St | Russell Square, London WC1B 5BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange White Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel housed within an Edwardian-style building dating from 1800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grange White Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange White Hall London
Hotel Grange White Hall
Grange White Hall Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange White Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.