We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Putney Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Putney Bridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #184 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Have stayed in Putney bridge before and still find it great. Very handy to the tube. Staff were friendly pleasant and very helpful. We had a family room and it was a good size. I would definately recommend this hotel and would consider coming back to it again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, location as very handy to the tube and that you were pleased with the hotel standards.

At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    413
    112
    36
    15
See reviews for
482
275
74
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Did exactly what it said on the tin!! Good sized room, clean, staff were good and helpful and the brekkie was lovely (extra sit up's now required in the gym!)only 2 mins walk to the tube station so a good location to get to central London

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be helpful, location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I were delighted to discover that the quality of the room was beyond our expectations: you can choose softer pillows than the one already placed on the bed, the "shower" is actually a bathtub, the curtains really don't let the light come in in the late morning... Oh and you can easily choose the temperature in your room! You won't hear your neighbours or noise from the street... As for the breakfast, the choice is great from cereals, fresh fruits, eggs, beans, mushroom and everything tbat makes a typical English breakfast. Whatever the hour there is always food in sufficient quantities. The staff is anxious to make your stay even more pleasant, you are in a warm environment in the whole hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

I’ am delighted to read that you were pleased with the hotel standards and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay. I was very impressed by the room size (family room). The location was perfect and we used both tube and local buses and all very close to hotel. The breakfast was lovely and a great choice. We did have to queue but only for a few minutes each day. Great customer service from Premier inn too. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground and bus stops being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Arrived 14th Nov 2013 and left 19th from Glasgow. We found the Hotel very convenient for the Tube Station being only a couple of minutes walk away. It is much better inside than it looks outside being we think one of the earlier premier Inns. It is also handy for Putney itself which was a surprise as it is a self contained town with a very active high street of shops with even a Mall. The local Putney Bridge Tube is on the District line and is therefore very handy to get to the City. There is only one change at Victoria to get back on the Victoria Line to Euston station for the return home. We found the staff in the hotel very friendly and helpful. They said that while we were there they wouldn't charge for room Wifi as it was intermittent at that time but we found our ipad worked fine from our room which was not in the main tower but in the lower wing. The room was great, very clean and was well serviced as was the bathroom.TV is big and good range of channels. We had intended eating out in the evening in Putney which is a short stroll over the bridge but after one dinner in the hotel we decided to always eat there as it was good value especially only £2.99 for three extra bowls of toppings. The menu was varied enough to provide a good choice. Breakfast provided a good variety buffet style and well prepared and laid out. Not having to book out until 1200 is very helpful.

Room Tip: We found the room on the second floor of the lower wing very good but like all London bridges it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here before and it was excellent. Not as good this time. Reception staff less friendly but still professional in what they did. We had asked for a change of room at the start of a five day stay but nobody bothered to come back to us.

Breakfast was lovely if a bit chaotic at times. More staff needed in the mornings and evenings. Some guests got very cross.

We were woken one morning by the fire alarm. Contacted reception after it stopped and were told that it was steam from a shower. This was untrue as we found out the next night when we smelled the smoke on the corridor.

If, you smoke try the corridors the smoke alarms are not as claimed very sensitive !

Room Tip: Keep away from the smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. However during this instance you weren't happy and my sincere apologies for the whole disappointment you had. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve our service. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

However, I am pleased that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant although it's quite busy sometimes.

I really hope this wouldn't deter from staying with us in the future and please do contact us directly if you have any preferences which floor would you like to stay so that we can put a request under your reservation.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for work and was very pleased hotel clean and friendly , staff very helpfull , room was big clean and peacefull , breakfast was very nice .
Bit steep on parking £18 a night but secure and well light
Recommend stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.